2011 Facts:Monthly Churn 4.1%Subscriber Acquisition Cost $84.7Average Monthly Revenue Per Subscriber $18.50So it takes 4.6 months of revenue to recoup each subscriber's acquisition cost. In that same 4.6 months, the company has lost 18.8% of its existing subscribers.Interesting ...ref: http://beta.fool.com/shamapant/2012/03/30/ancestry-growth-failed/2537/?ticker=ACOM&source=eogyholnk0000001
Looks like Motley Fool changed it's mind. ACOM is now their #1 tech pick.http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2012/04/02/3-tech-companies-im-buying.aspx
Motley Fools are manipulative idiots. I merely used the stats they collected.