% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

Biglari Holdings Inc. Message Board

  • smaycs4 smaycs4 Dec 27, 2011 5:32 PM Flag

    Biglari loses in a LANDSLIDE !

    Less than 20% voted against Lowery. So this wasnt even close.

    I would have figured at least 35-40%. So this is very surprising to me.

    The 2011 annual meeting of shareholders of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc., a Tennessee corporation (the “Company”), was held on December 20, 2011 (the “Annual Meeting”). On December 27, 2011, IVS Associates, Inc., the independent inspector of elections for the Annual Meeting (“IVS”), delivered its certification of final voting results for the Annual Meeting to the Company. The voting results show that a total of 18,952,105 shares of the Company’s common stock, out of a total of 22,912,673 shares of common stock outstanding and entitled to vote, were present in person or represented by proxies at the Annual Meeting, and that the results for each proposal presented to shareholders at the Annual Meeting are as set forth below:

    1. Election to the Company’s Board of Directors of 11 out of the following 12 director nominees:

    For Withheld
    James W. Bradford
    16,574,085 2,378,020*
    Sandra B. Cochran
    16,438,432 2,513,673*
    Robert V. Dale
    16,300,113 2,651,992*
    Richard J. Dobkin
    16,508,613 2,443,492*
    Charles E. Jones, Jr.
    12,012,578 233,077
    B. F. “Jack” Lowery
    15,284,997 3,667,108*
    William W. McCarten
    16,579,159 2,372,946*
    Martha M. Mitchell
    16,318,414 2,633,691*
    Coleman H. Peterson
    16,564,240 2,387,865*
    Andrea M. Weiss
    16,485,602 2,466,503*
    Michael A. Woodhouse
    16,330,538 2,621,567*
    Sardar Biglari
    6,646,692 59,758

    * The Company’s proxy solicitor, MacKenzie Partners, Inc. (“MacKenzie”), has informed the Company that MacKenzie determined that Biglari Holdings Inc. and its affiliates withheld 2,284,164 votes for each of Messrs. Bradford, Dale, Dobkin, Lowery, McCarten, Peterson and Woodhouse and Mses. Cochran, Mitchell and Weiss.

    The following 11 directors were elected at the Annual Meeting: James W. Bradford, Sandra B. Cochran, Robert V. Dale, Richard J. Dobkin, Charles E. Jones, Jr., B.F. “Jack” Lowery, William W. McCarten, Martha
    M. Mitchell, Coleman H. Peterson, Andrea M. Weiss and Michael A. Woodhouse. In addition, IVS has advised the Company that there were zero broker non-votes for proposal 1.

    2. Approval of the Company’s shareholder rights plan:


    13,585,495 54,507

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
372.15-3.92(-1.04%)May 4 4:02 PMEDT