Mon, Dec 22, 2014, 1:38 AM EST - U.S. Markets open in 7 hrs 52 mins

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

O2Micro International Ltd. Message Board

my_honest_opinion 9 posts  |  Last Activity: Dec 18, 2014 9:45 AM Member since: Nov 28, 2001
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • my_honest_opinion by my_honest_opinion Dec 18, 2014 9:45 AM Flag

    ...see his 20% ownership, and how he is STILL adding.

    now look who else is involved - former shire ceo just joined board this week.
    2 former execs of questcor also joined earlier this year.
    oh yea, their division AST went public and raised capital, just like they said it would.
    finally, let's go back to largest holder - yes, the same guy who took qcor from 40 cents to $100+ :)
    do you think these guys are adding because they like to lose money, or because they know LOTS of good stuff is on the horizon?

    do you own work.
    i've seen lots of paid bashers here on yahoo, so you can't trust anyone.
    i say again, do your own work.

  • Reply to

    BTX history

    by ixamxkevin Dec 15, 2014 4:42 PM
    my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Dec 17, 2014 9:40 PM Flag

    totally different company. different board, different mgmt, difference business/focus. this is a re-start, much like questcor at $3 - which btw, went to 40 cents, before getting to $100+ equivalent on the buyout. do your own work and read the company's info on their website and sec filings.

  • my_honest_opinion by my_honest_opinion Dec 17, 2014 1:18 PM Flag

    you guys have seen this before?
    i've seen it(incl QCOR) for many years.
    buyers want to buy lower, and retail holders w/ stops get triggered - and that's why stock drifts lower on light volume.
    there's no "real" sellers - and buyers keep adding on dips.
    going into JPM next month and mgmt reiterating 2015 EPS confidence, i sense many major accretive catalysts including imaging biz divestiture, hospital prod acquistions, and/or stock buyback.
    bottom line, stock's had nice pullback here and perfect entry for those who are still not involved.
    again, i'm not trading this for $1 or $2.
    looking at 20x $7.50 eps or $150...or 15x $8+ eps as a minimum price target.

  • Reply to

    $100...then $120+

    by my_honest_opinion Dec 9, 2014 8:15 PM
    my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Dec 10, 2014 10:18 AM Flag

    my $8 eps is based on MNK mgmt's history of being conservative on their guidance - just sept qtr along they beat eps by 20 cents+, that's just for one qtr.
    reminder for most newbies that MNK's FY is sept, so even a sept qtr 2015...you need to shift one qtr to get the CALENDAR 2015 EPS to compare to SP500 (or other stocks) on equivalent PE.
    imho, MNK can do $7.50+ in core biz just from rev/earnings upside from their portfolio, incl acthar.
    further, i think they'll be making an accretitve acquisition soon, as well as divest imaging biz(and use cash to buy back stock and/or pay down debt - both add to EPS).
    bottom line, for patient GROWTH holders(incl Paulson) who look out 18 months, MNK will make $10 range and i think this is a $180-200 stock in disguise as a $96 stock today. all this, of course, is assuming it DOES NOT get acquired in the mean time, in which case it can get to $160+ even sooner than i expect.

  • my_honest_opinion by my_honest_opinion Dec 9, 2014 8:15 PM Flag

    i've maintained all along that MNK would hit $100+, and then hit $120+, based on 15 x estimated 2015 EPS of $8+(my forecast).
    one of the main reasons why MNK keeps going up is that it's a $11B mkt cap SP500 stock, and yet if you look at the top holders - MOST large funds still don't own it. as MNK continues the 52-week hi and outperforms SP500 YTD %, even at 2/3 the P/E, more and more funds will NEED to add MNK to buy list - and that's why it'll keep going even higher, until at least it's near SP500 mkt p/e of closer to 15-20x for the spec pharma group.

  • Reply to

    GLRE's bet against MNK

    by jgarciabaudrit Nov 21, 2014 3:09 PM
    my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Nov 25, 2014 8:00 AM Flag

    i wouldn't worry about Einhorn - he's a loudmouth and has made NO $ for investors in a long time, including w/ Lehman(loud but never made $ shorting). In fact, if you take out Einhorn's gains in AAPL, he probably lost money in most of qtrs. Bottom line, do you own work, and don't worry about him...I know guys who have asked about his MNK/QCOR short thesis, and Einhorn knows NOTHING.

  • Reply to

    Lawsuit

    by jhamidude Nov 12, 2014 11:42 AM
    my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Nov 19, 2014 7:45 AM Flag

    ambulance chasers...these lawsuits never go anywhere, esp as the stock usually recovers and there's no real damage to shareholders (unless they sell and take a loss), and even then, unless there's intent to deceive that's PROVEN, just a bunch of lawyers using this to abuse/waste our legal system.

  • my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Nov 18, 2014 2:04 PM Flag

    take it from someone who's been here for a LONG TIME...it's not about the sept qtr, but about the commentary going into 2015. there are MANY catalysts coming up that could boost eps and revs quite a bit, so it's really about whether MNK has the right/stable investors base vs. before. The difference this time is $10B+ mkt cap and SP500 stock vs. $3B and lots of little small cap funds/daytraders who were just trading for chart. in watching MNK, it's pretty obvious that LOTS of smart money own, but many still looking to add on weakness - thus why stock bounced pretty quickly from $85 on FDA news despite obvious news of # cut.
    just my 2 cents, but lots of dummy shorts still here, and stock's going to $120+ for patient holders, so do your own work. i would hate to be the dummy who sold QCOR at $66 before the MNK acquisition. similarly, i'd hate to be the dummy who sells MNK on weakness right before a large cap pharma buys them for big premium.

  • Reply to

    I'm BUYING!

    by mkerryfuller Nov 13, 2014 11:11 AM
    my_honest_opinion my_honest_opinion Nov 13, 2014 12:40 PM Flag

    Have you ever noticed that Mikey and Warren Buffett have never been seen together AT THE SAME TIME...kind of like Clark Kent and Superman?

OIIM
2.16-0.02(-0.92%)Dec 19 4:00 PMEST

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.