Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

Linn Energy, LLC Message Board

opinionsarelike33 136 posts  |  Last Activity: 4 hours ago Member since: Oct 29, 2009
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 2:44 PM Flag

    I finally nibbled on some OXY today. Still playing the SCO as it is a sure money maker.

  • Reply to

    Linn Message Board

    by gpd8252 Feb 7, 2016 4:25 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 2:18 PM Flag

    It is a bad tax and we will feel the pain being the consumer. Try something else for once besides raising taxes on us.

  • Reply to

    Linn Message Board

    by gpd8252 Feb 7, 2016 4:25 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 1:47 PM Flag

    OT how is your CALM doing for you? I have been playing just 1 stock this year and that is the SCO. And still own shares at 93 from last year. It is the way to go with oil right now. Trade it and own it as it is a mover . Look at it today.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 1:41 PM Flag

    You are making excuses for not doing any research gumby.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 1:19 PM Flag

    Then go look it up if you don't believe what I am saying. Geesh you act like there is no info out there to read up on. 'I will say this coal verses wind power can't be the same as comparing the 2 being built and down the road as far as a carbon footprint of which leaves a bigger footprint. Ever here of fly ash?
    Just the size of a coal factory compared to a windfarm should give you some notion of which is worse. Plus the land on a wind farm can still be used for multiple purposes. You and Norris are something else. Never answering questions as always.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 12:51 PM Flag

    Gumby you know as well as everyone else. When you first build anything it leaves a carbon footprint behind. It is after what has ever been built on how big that carbon footprint is now and going forward. Wind power id very low after being completed. A cool factory leaves a much bigger carbon footprint after being built and down the road.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 12:47 PM Flag

    Gumby a question you and anyone else. Knowing what you know now about what the fed has done for 7+ years and Obama doing what he did for GM. Do you believe we should of done nothing about the state of our economy and let the whole scenario play out?

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 12:04 PM Flag

    To build anything leaves a carbon foot print at first. After said object is built what is the carbon foot print of wind power.
    Wind energy has a lower carbon footprint than electricity produced by traditional utilities that burn coal or other fuels. According to the American Wind Energy Association, over its life, a small residential wind turbine can offset approximately 1.2 tons of air pollutants and 200 tons of greenhouse gas pollutants (carbon dioxide and other gases which cause global warming).

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 11:35 AM Flag

    My point was should we have left everything alone and done nothing when Obama took office. And see what happens. You all are blaming him for everything now.. And instead of asking gumby go google the info and satisfy your own question about the footprint.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 11:24 AM Flag

    now ship Chinese made Buicks to America , [Not confirmed yet gumby]
    And as I asked on another thread. Would our country have gone into a deep deep depression if the fed hadn't stepped in. Would you be worse off and more negative as you are now and blaming Obama and the fed for not doing anything.

    What would had made you and grumpy Norris happy. Do nothing and see what happens?

  • Reply to

    Linn Message Board

    by gpd8252 Feb 7, 2016 4:25 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 11:17 AM Flag

    I wonder what would have happened to our country if the fed/Obama hadn't stepped in when they did. Would we have gone into a deep deep depression. And still be in one to this date. I mean everyone is blaming Obama for what is going on now. What if????????????? Nothing was done? Would you be happy better off or miserable as you are now and less fortunate/

  • Reply to

    Smart management would NOT take LINE bankrupt &

    by aquawave98 Feb 9, 2016 7:58 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 9, 2016 10:35 AM Flag

    Who says they are going BK they may just let the stock go to 0 zip nada. LINN bonds are saying going to 0 who needs BK

  • Reply to

    Linn debt

    by imatwatch Feb 8, 2016 3:51 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 7:19 PM Flag

    opinionsarelike33 • 2 hours 27 minutes ago Remove

    0
    users liked this posts

    users disliked this posts
    0
    Reply
    .

    You are the liar because I have never shorted linn or any stock. Now that is the truth. And I lost on 1 long position when I sold at 10 and change, All my other trades in LINN for all those years with were positive transactions and all on the long side. Enough of me defending myself against you and your biddies lies.
    Here is a quote you can take to your grave with all your buds.
    " I am happy and you are broke" no matter what you try to say, after the fact. Less

  • Reply to

    Earnings

    by alexsensitive Feb 8, 2016 5:38 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 5:42 PM Flag

    Why merge or have a take over now . When LINN's property can be bought at a super discount when they go under. And they will go under.

  • Reply to

    Explain This -

    by metalman_7911978 Feb 8, 2016 7:02 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 5:30 PM Flag

    ?Alright I can take the abuse.? (sobbing and weeping). Blah, blah, blah (more sobbing and weeping) blah, blah, blah ?.?
    Never wrote those lines as well. You guys really are a piece of #$%$', Changing and faking posts that one never has written. There are No restrictions on your deceptive tricks.

  • Reply to

    Explain This -

    by metalman_7911978 Feb 8, 2016 7:02 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 4:51 PM Flag

    You are the liar because I have never shorted linn or any stock. Now that is the truth. And I lost on 1 long position when I sold at 10 and change, All my other trades in LINN for all those years with were positive transactions and all on the long side. Enough of me defending myself against you and your biddies lies.
    Here is a quote you can take to your grave with all your buds.
    " I am happy and you are broke" no matter what you try to say, after the fact.

  • Reply to

    something up

    by roadtoad30 Feb 7, 2016 12:54 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 4:41 PM Flag

    Here is a quote you and your buddies can take to the grave wit you.
    "I am happy and you are broke" no matter what you or the others try to prove or say after the fact. '0) LOL and laughing at you

  • Reply to

    something up

    by roadtoad30 Feb 7, 2016 12:54 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 3:54 PM Flag

    Obviously again you hadn't figured it out. And of course make another 1 of your asinine statements. Look at your beloved LINN that you defended "on the long side" for how long now screw ball. A Very long time as to get you and your buddies shares down to the cent mark for good. Try telling and posting the truth for once.

  • Reply to

    Explain This -

    by metalman_7911978 Feb 8, 2016 7:02 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 3:48 PM Flag

    First off your paste is a fraud made up by you and another here.
    With a fake date and time. And next I have never shorted a stock in my life. Now I do use the SCO to short oil. Here is a post you will like that I made way back when. To a poster that had challenged my words.

    opinionsarelike33 • Jan 12, 2015 9:19 AM Remove

    Who has been right about this company and where oil was going before the fact. Yep that is correct ME. Hey keep averaging down like bear. Just tell us you can do it. No one losing money here knucklehead. Maybe you have lost money because you listened to bear and others that LINN had bottomed way back in the 20's and then the teens. You remember 14.70 and the board went nuts saying oil and LINN had bottomed. And you followed right along. Congrats. Guess who told them they were wrong, yep ME. It is always easier to poke fun at the ones that have been right vs the ones that have been wrong such as yourself.

  • Reply to

    Odd Trading

    by smr19542013 Feb 2, 2016 2:41 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Feb 8, 2016 2:58 PM Flag

    Who were the ones that bought on the last pop abo ve a 1.11 to a 1.27 and didn't get out before the great fall,

LINE
0.38+0.01(+3.74%)Feb 12 4:00 PMEST