Sun, Sep 21, 2014, 5:36 PM EDT - U.S. Markets closed

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

Linn Energy, LLC (LINE) Message Board

opinionsarelike33 703 posts  |  Last Activity: 30 minutes ago Member since: Oct 29, 2009
  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 2:33 PM Flag

    One of the key design differences between the GoPro range and the JVC Adixxion is the external case (or lack thereof in the case of the Adixxion. JVC claims that the camera is waterproof to a depth of 5m (16ft), and also shockproof for drops of 2m (6.5ft), as well as being dust-proof and freeze-proof to -10 C. A marine case is also available which increases the waterproof capabilities to 40m. Meanwhile however, the GoPro in its supplied case is waterproof all the way down to 60m. While GoPro don’t give a specific shockproof rating, there are enough videos out there showing GoPros recording (and surviving) huge drops (such as this one from a plane into a pig pen!) that we are confident it is considerably in excess of the 2m. The use of a case as standard also means that if the external lens of the GoPro ever gets scratched, it can be resolved by replacing the case for a relatively modest price. This is a risk with the Adixxion’s approach – JVC do sell a lens protector, but users report that this can lead to fogging and distortion, so it is not an ideal solution. Of course, out of its case the GoPro is very vulnerable, so care does need to be taken when changing SD card or batteries.

    Both the Adixxon 2 and the GoPro produce excellent, high definition video output. The slightly narrower field of view of the JVC is apparent when reviewing the footage – there is less of the classic fish eye effect that we have come to associate with the GoPro, and as such a bit less of the feeling of the scenery wrapping around and whizzing past the camera. The JVC features image stabilisation technology, but to be honest we remain unconvinced of how useful this is on an action camera – while it is great at smoothing out small jiggles, it is never going to be able to correct the bumps and knocks that are typical of a body-mounted camera. In this regard, the GoPro’s super wide lens has another benefit in helping to minimise the effect of such bumps on the footage. Overall, the footage from both camera is excellent, and the choice between the two is to a large extent this is personal preference – on balance we slightly prefer the GoPro’s super wide footage, but other may prefer the slightly less distorted image recorded by the JVC.

    As to price, the current best price for the Adixxon GC-XA2 is around $250. This brings it in at around $50 less than the GoPro 3+ Silver for around $300. Given this price difference, it is hard to ignore that the JVC looks like more “camera for the money” – the built in screen is undeniably useful, and if you only ever plan to use the camera in a non-submerged setting (skiing, mounting biking, driving etc) then the fact that it is inherently protected without a case is quite appealing. However, the sheer ruggedness of the GoPro in its case is a big point in its favour, and certainly for any on or under the water activities, the 60m depth rating of the GoPro would be our choice. The GoPro also benefits from a wider range of mounting options, and with its more compact front to back dimensions, it lends itself a bit better to being worn on the body. And while the image quality of both cameras is very good, we feel the GoPro 3+ Silver just edges it in this regard.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 2:33 PM Flag

    Sent from galaxy phone in CR

    9/16/2014
    Mobileye NV (NYSE:MBLY) is expecting to see new growth opportunities, following President Obama’s emphasis on ADAS technology. Given its one-and-half decade of research and development in ADAS technology, Mobileye holds a distinct advantage over newer players. It’s superiority in ADAS technology domain, is backed by a business model which encourages higher user base growth and has been the primary driver of this company’s growth in recent quarters.

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 1:50 PM Flag

    You are not the one to judge or prejudge people. You are merely a person that likes to lecture and preach. But as always you prejudge people on a MB. Pretty sad. You haven't the right or the magnitude to judge anyone without being judged yourself. And a MB isn't the place nor is it even up to you. But you have taken this upon yourself to prejudge everyone that doesn't agree with your ways of life about politics and the world. So there can be no discussion with the likes of a person such as yourself dark norris.

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 12:27 PM Flag

    Only if you would practice what you lecture.

  • Reply to

    winter will be here soon

    by thegreatone561 Sep 15, 2014 10:21 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 10:54 AM Flag

    You grow corn in detroit?

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 10:05 AM Flag

    How long has it been since you changed your theme?Again nothing comes from political discussions on a MB like this one. The proof is right in front of you. Which you are the main arguer black cloud norris. These arguments fuel your aggression.

  • Reply to

    No shares to short, why short this? Any one

    by checking_here Sep 15, 2014 5:14 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 9:41 PM Flag

    All i see is exactly what the talking heads are talking about/ People are taking profits to get snookered on BABA. It may fall but the true longs aren't scared away and will use this pull back if it happens as a buying opp. These shorts here are rookies and plus it is merely a MB. Some may be scared out but the % is much larger on the long then the booo birds cry. I am not paying any attention to the noise from the shorts whether they be here or else where. I have expected a pull back and it may come or it may not come. But vacation calls and i have things to do. So what will be will be. These shorts here are more about 1 liners and fighting.

  • Reply to

    Volume seems a little lighter today?

    by caymanskins Sep 12, 2014 11:43 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 7:11 PM Flag

    Ok you had no idea what MBLY was . And you are giving me a hard time for owning the stock and when i add.
    You have been down graded to the F team. I would say you aren't even short GPRO as well.
    You need to go away. Bye now.

  • Reply to

    Hey D team shorts

    by opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 4:55 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 5:29 PM Flag

    Yes i will. I am still in this stock and will remain long. I have done very well and my shares are on the house so it is free money.. The D team shorts can have at it.
    GL with your trade my friend.

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 5:00 PM Flag

    It is best to leave politics and religion off of MB's. The reason everyone agrees to disagree and that unless you can actually sit down in front of that person or persons and try to discuss such matters. They are basicly both a worthless topic/topics. Everyone is right in what they believe. So there is no middle ground. Just more senseless banter and fighting.

  • opinionsarelike33 by opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 4:55 PM Flag

    I won't be here the rest of this week. I actually have a life and I am going to go back to being a human being. Have fun/
    Your 5th grade edjumacation long.
    thanks

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 3:31 PM Flag

    Very good suggestion. That is always what i shoot for and a few extra.
    thanks

  • Reply to

    Market bouncy, why no Gopro?

    by bwayjoe68 Sep 15, 2014 1:02 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 3:29 PM Flag

    Ok you are a nasty girl. Or maybe a trany. And Why should i say it again when you already pointed that fact out. Now if i may add, my price is well below that 53 with what i just bought. nice try, and keep trying what ever gender you may be. because you keep making a fool out of yourself every time you try to make a point. An if MBLY should drop another 6 points from where i just bought i will purchase again/ Because i believe in the long haul that MBLY is the future of cars and other vehicles. As is GPRO being the future. You people went bonkers when it fell down a few bucks. You would of thought GPRO was at .01. Go get a job because you all suck at this one. Looks like the pro's sent the D team in to bash GPRO.

  • Reply to

    winter will be here soon

    by thegreatone561 Sep 15, 2014 10:21 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 2:56 PM Flag

    The american dream is either a job or welfare? I find it hard that someone would say what you just said and then say i hope it is colder then a well diggers lunch box.

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 2:50 PM Flag

    Again the point is you didn't make a call to to buy after LINN blew through your original call. Obviously your charts weren't saying to buy before.

  • Reply to

    Market bouncy, why no Gopro?

    by bwayjoe68 Sep 15, 2014 1:02 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 2:44 PM Flag

    Just issue me my aplology like you said you would. And then be on your way loser boy. Oh and take red gorilla boy with you. I did pick up some MBLY @ 47.30. Thank you very much.

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 2:22 PM Flag

    If i may ask. Where was your call to buy before the fact. Funny now you are saying this in the after the "fact" call. Are you saying buy for a short term trade now after it has gone up .30. after blowing through your call.

  • Reply to

    Good call, jockers and opinions-are-like-me

    by bwayjoe68 Sep 15, 2014 12:04 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 1:43 PM Flag

    At least someone still has some sense around here that is a short.

    thanks

  • Reply to

    Good call, jockers and opinions-are-like-me

    by bwayjoe68 Sep 15, 2014 12:04 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 1:42 PM Flag

    pinionsarelike33 • Sep 12, 2014 9:18 AM Remove

    0 users liked this posts users disliked this posts 0
    Reply

    Does it really matter to you. You are short so you should be happy. Listen GPRO has gone up how many sessions in a row. Probably is time for some consolidation. As i said earlier we may see a 5% correction to 63.00 support level. Who cares. GPRO has the goods and is a growing stock no matter what you guys say. You make some money on a pull back we make money on the way up.

    I will take that apology. Like i said never attack someone till you know all the facts.

  • Reply to

    Volume seems a little lighter today?

    by caymanskins Sep 12, 2014 11:43 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 1:38 PM Flag

    Stocks pull back. Oh no it is panic time. Of course people such as yourself are always right and have never had a stock pull back after a buy. Boooooooooo factor doesn't work. And i will let you know when i add. Plenty of dry powder. Are you shorting MBLY. I Doubt it most like yourself and the others just talk the game and never participate. My bet is you vulture bway and the others aren't doing anything with any stocks. Just here to sound off.

LINE
31.18-0.06(-0.19%)Sep 19 4:00 PMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.