Thu, Aug 21, 2014, 8:34 PM EDT - U.S. Markets closed

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

Linn Energy, LLC (LINE) Message Board

opinionsarelike33 534 posts  |  Last Activity: 3 hours ago Member since: Oct 29, 2009
  • Reply to

    O' McCain is correct

    by norrishappy Aug 9, 2014 11:44 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 10, 2014 2:02 PM Flag

    In all my years I have never seen such a pompous #$%$ as yourself. But then again hiding behind a puter is the easy way out at taking pot shots at others.

    What a miserable person you are Norris. hiding behind a anonymous screen talking your trash. But it takes all kinds in this world of the internet. What you call free speech is more like harassment to others on an open forum. Go back and read the rules of yahoo or the rules of civility.
    later

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 10, 2014 1:42 PM Flag

    Bored today. The family must of kicked you out of the house for bothering them with your nonsense. Time for a nap in your garage man cave.

  • Reply to

    O' McCain is correct

    by norrishappy Aug 9, 2014 11:44 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 10, 2014 9:54 AM Flag

    First off your use of the word ignorance shows what kind of person you really are. A shallow hide behind the screen poser.
    Secondly ISIS isn't looking to form a state they want to keep going through all the ME countries and states. Therefore we can help but the people of the ME need to step up and take action as well. Put the religious beliefs aside and become uniformed for once and realize that they are in real trouble. The divide between religious factions is what has divided the ME for so long that we as a nation can't fix a problem if they refuse to help themselves.
    You keep leaving out the fact that ISIS scared the Iragi troops so bad that they left their weapons which is why the Kurds are being beat. Our lack of training the Iraqi troops had failed badly, And the lack of Syria dealing with this group first hand was the big mistake.
    The ME states have said that ISIS is very bad well since they know this fact stand up and take control. Don't just talk about how bad they are and hope we come in again to save the day. they really don't want us in the ME anyway as they have stated over and over.
    So stuff your ignorance statements where the sun doesn't shine. Problem is people like you still believe we can solve the problem of the ME when the actual problem is those countries themselves not stepping up to protect their own rights to live the way they wish too. Every time we step in riots in the ME begin saying USA leave the ME.

  • Reply to

    O' McCain is correct

    by norrishappy Aug 9, 2014 11:44 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 3:51 PM Flag

    Well they better step up William. Because this group is looking at them as well. They don't care who it is or whom they are. Genecide is what ISIS wants.

  • Reply to

    O' McCain is correct

    by norrishappy Aug 9, 2014 11:44 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 2:03 PM Flag

    Our military are almost entirely traditional Americans. So they like to go and kick evil #$%$. They are motivated.

    Our troops are tired and our nation needs a break from war. And if your in such a GD hurry to put troops in again. Then I suggest you sign up and go over to fight. You right wingers are always in a hurry to start another war. Why didn't Syria take this ISIS group out? The ME is so against them calling them over the top radicals yet they don't lift a finger to stop their advances.

    The kurds have the most formidable trained fighters in the ME. Are we supposed to supply everyone in the world with weapons. We supplied the Iraqi's with weapons And what happened they ended up in the hands of ISIS. Because our training of the Iraqi troops for all these years failed. they turned tale and left the war machines for ISIS. Attack apache helicopters can get in and out which would immobilize ISIS and their captured weapons from the Iraqi's.

    Why can't Jordan, SA, Qatar, Yemen, Egypt, Kuwait or any other ME country step up and take care of their own back yard mess. We give them billions of dollars supply them with weapons and planes and what do we get nothing but them sitting on their behinds waiting again for us to swoop in and save the day. You know ISIS isn't just looking at Iraq they are looking at the rest of the ME countries. Time for them to step up and do something for once in their God for saken lives..

  • Reply to

    O' McCain is correct

    by norrishappy Aug 9, 2014 11:44 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 12:11 PM Flag

    Take ISIS's order of battle formations with our captured heavy weapon systems and it is back to light infantry contest. Kurds are expert in this style by necessity.

    Then why did the best Kurdish troops retreat from ISIS. Remember this is a mountain . if you send in B-52's with mass quantities of bombs you pretty much take out everyone. McCain being a war hawk is always wanting to jump ion feet first then worry about consequences later. Take some warship helicopters and blast the ISIS position. They can maneuver around a lot better.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 11:57 AM Flag

    When we have so much of clean NG, jobs can be created from the jobs lost in the coal mines. No one said coal was going out of business, but rather is slowly being cut back by the NG development. Maybe since you care so much about coal, you wouldn't mind working in the mines to help your stock holdings along and the people you seem to care so much about. Personally I don't believe you care about the people that are losing their jobs. It just makes you sound like a real caring person of which you aren't. It is all about you being ahead and on top and playing the part of caring.

    Your writing makes you sound genuine but we all know different by the way you post about others here on this board. Oh how is LINN doing for you. Or would you rather not comment.
    How about those 100 stocks you own in that over diversified portfolio that you like bragging about. You were all over the fact and proud of owning so many stocks. My bet is you were just spouting off at the mouth as you always do.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 11:24 AM Flag

    Again you have no come back just more mumble jumbo.

  • Reply to

    Wonder why LNCO up and LINE down today?

    by sandra888us Aug 8, 2014 10:01 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 10:57 AM Flag

    This post back is exactly what I am talking about. You have NO comeback because you know we are correct. yet you live in your denial world and come back with such a diluted answer that has know relevance as usual.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 10:51 AM Flag

    Yes and the reason why you were pimping coal is because your investment was failing as you were told that coal was out of favor and blame Romney for his defeat for your loses. NG was going to take coal production down know matter who was elected. As I was telling sandfobrains about LINN's failures you were defending his prowess of knowing all. It is funny fore I have always wondered about your LINN investment because you never talked about how you were doing. So I took that as a sign that you were in the failure camp and still are. You post all day long and talk nothing about your LINN investment and where you stand. Now we all know.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 10:38 AM Flag

    I had FTR along time ago way before your first buy when it was hot and before the divie decrease and the down fall of the stock. Again you only say that which might benefit your topic. FTR did nothing while you held the stock and sold before what miserable bounce the stock had. It was dead money and you know it. Again another try in the showing of yourself always being correct when you know the stock did nothing. WIN has done nothing as you say you held it till they posted about becoming a reit. By then you self admitted to selling before the pop. So both were dead money and still are. Your just lucky to get out with what little profit you made while waiting so long. You aren't fooling anyone but yourself monkey talker downer 100 stock portfolio Norris who is way over diversified.

  • Reply to

    Wonder why LNCO up and LINE down today?

    by sandra888us Aug 8, 2014 10:01 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 9, 2014 10:10 AM Flag

    Oh come on give it a break would you. Sandforbrains was all about himself trying to be correct all of the time like yourself. When he was caught he would do like you do ignore the answer back and the truth. He finally trapped himself when he posted about LINN increasing the distribution and the BRY deal coming about in the last 1/4 and first 1/4 for LINN which never came to fruition. Then sandforbrains left abruptly tucking his tail in between his legs. Because he knew he was caught and wrong. Instead of admitting to being wrong and staying around he chose to go hide. Some people just can't stand to be corrected such as he and yourself. Then they fire back with posts from months gone by that had NO relevance to the topic at hand. Just like you are doing monkey talker downer Norris with 100 stock portfolio that only posts about his winners.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 12:22 PM Flag

    WIN nor FTR are up that much for as long as you held them Plus you just said you got out before the big news hit. You still have a long ways to go to your 100 stock portfolio. Again trying to be clever isn't your main strength.

    BUt management has deftly worked through it. Given LINE came from natural gas, it is not fair to paint their performance on getting blinded sided by ngl prices and the Hogshooter TX disappointment. Plus we now know they were smarter than the market on BRY.

    Had the Obama SEC actions not bald faced broke up the original deal, we would have our distribution increase and would be around $40 right now.

    Oh well sheeeeet happens to all stocks not just LINN.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 11:43 AM Flag

    Problem is companies out perform for about a year. Based on that reduction science method
    Hmmm I have had many stocks that I held for 5 years that kept going up till they were bought out.
    So science is one material matter but holding on to securities that you know are good pays off even more Mr 100 stock portfolio Norris.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 11:26 AM Flag

    So is this your whole portfolio that you gave us. I thought I remembered you saying you had a 100 stocks. I guess ARCC is you only downer stock out of your whole port of 100 stocks.
    Wow let us all bow down to the mighty downer monkey talker OT Norris.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 10:55 AM Flag

    More ammo for your OT answers. Listen just sell it and be done with it. Or As a matter of fact just sell your whole portfolio and be done with the market. This way you won't have to ask anymore unwise questions. You are just making a fool of yourself by trying to be clever. Not your strong suit by the way.

  • Reply to

    Wonder why LNCO up and LINE down today?

    by sandra888us Aug 8, 2014 10:01 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 10:19 AM Flag

    Coochy the deals they are working on if I heard and read this correctly will not close till the 3rd and 4th quarter. They still need to sell or trade more property. Plus we are in the duldrums of summer.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 9:53 AM Flag

    If you don't understand it now sell 1/2 or a bit more and get you initial investment out plus some. Then restudy the stock. Mean while you have gotten your money back plus some. Please send all payments to opie for the advice I just gave you.
    sincerely
    Opie

  • Reply to

    Q2 is over, and the champion is . . .

    by coochy.cooty Aug 8, 2014 1:59 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 8:40 AM Flag

    Nice write up and promp toos to LINN. But with all the positives and hip hip hurrahs you are still going to sell. As you explained how well they are doing and are the top dogs you should be adding not selling, They are the best of the mlp's as you laid out. The best stocks you never sell because of the appreciation down the road.

  • Reply to

    Hey staggering Opie

    by norrishappy Aug 7, 2014 5:20 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Aug 8, 2014 8:34 AM Flag

    Well if you don't understand what you bought you obviously aren't a real investor. Other then that I could careless what you do with them. You obviously are writing this to brag a bit on your gains.

LINE
31.08-0.16(-0.51%)Aug 21 4:00 PMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.
EMCOR Group Inc.
NYSEThu, Aug 21, 2014 4:01 PM EDT
NXP Semiconductors NV
NasdaqGSThu, Aug 21, 2014 4:00 PM EDT
GameStop Corp.
NYSEThu, Aug 21, 2014 4:01 PM EDT