Wed, Sep 17, 2014, 7:22 PM EDT - U.S. Markets closed

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

CenturyLink, Inc. Message Board

opinionsarelike33 693 posts  |  Last Activity: 1 hour 33 minutes ago Member since: Oct 29, 2009
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 1 hour 33 minutes ago Flag

    I understand your attempts. Now if you want to make pennies on your investment then your chart skills are perfect. You haven't given a long term read from a chart yet. How about a long term chart read on PANW LINE LNCO GPRO LNG ROYL APR. You do understand what a long term read means i suppose.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 2 hours 42 minutes ago Flag

    Cramer is the reason to short. Actually you do the opposite of what he says. Class pay attention. Do the opposite of what cramer does. The stock didn't sell off when he made what ever claim he made against GPRO. He will be right back on it next week. GL chester.
    Amigo tres cervaza

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 3 hours ago Flag

    1/2 the volume 1/2 the up price. Higher low very good.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 3 hours ago Flag

    you see that is the difference between you and i. i tell the truth and i never use stops, never. Oh did i mention my shares are on the house. You know as in free since i have gotten my initial investment out plus more. And that i still have a double on these free shares. So i say i will and for a long time down the road. If cayman would have listened he would of made more on buying then losing on shorting. Like so many of the others here that actually have a short on and skin in the game. It is alot easier to bash when you have nothing in the game right.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 3 hours ago Flag

    come on red we haven't just used 1 argument but many many facts and support on how GPRO will grow. Just remember the market looks out 6 months. Not like the shorts whom look out minute to minute.
    sent from galexy on vacation now in el salvador

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 3 hours ago Flag

    I will..................even though you don't have any skin in the game like vulture. You are like the boy band 1 direction.Here then gone.
    sent from galaxy

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 5 hours ago Flag

    He missed this call as well. As far as Bush nope not his fault except for Iraq. It is the ME's fault. Now since Alqeuda is joining ISIS we and our allies can take them all out, once and for all.
    Left arm straight and club threw the ball. Big calcutta coming up next money. that is what i like to see cash not certificates

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 5 hours ago Flag

    Sounds great i am sure we will all get along. Since we agree on everything. Can't wait.

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 6 hours ago Flag

    I will take you on anytime if you play dogg. Actually we all get along very well and just the opposite of what you said. You know you would do yourself a service in just being quiet about trying to slap someone down. You suck at it just like your calls. Oh lets see Linn ran right threw my 30.70 call. But hey it bounced from 30.40 so i will make a arm chair quarter back call after the fact. Boooooo go the fans.

  • Reply to

    Perhaps the personas mean well

    by norrishappy 21 hours ago
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 7 hours ago Flag

    So again why do you #$%$;n care? It is his money not yours.

  • Reply to

    Perhaps the personas mean well

    by norrishappy 21 hours ago
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 10 hours ago Flag

    Why do you care how he uses "his " own money. And discusses this investment with others.

  • Reply to

    Bullish action today

    by lordofdoggtown Sep 15, 2014 1:48 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 10 hours ago Flag

    How many times have you followed his calls?
    Lets see LINN blew through his 30.70 call all the way down to 30.40. He never called for it to bounce back up till that little bounce had already happened [after the fact]. Then LINN couldn't even hold onto its high yesterday even with NG and oil up. So yes keep up the good work.

  • Reply to

    MARKET AT RECORD HIGH.......GPRO DOWN

    by the_vulture_is_here Sep 16, 2014 3:34 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 4:32 PM Flag

    Robert this person you are talking to is a spammer. he posts threads in caps all of the time and loves to argue with you. The more you reply the more he makes. He is the lowest of pond #$%$.
    Now back to vacation. Red gorilla, vulture and a few others you can tell have no money in the game just spammers. GPRO did just fine along with MBLY PANW LNG . Congrats to you cayman took you long enough. Back to vakay .

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 2:33 PM Flag

    One of the key design differences between the GoPro range and the JVC Adixxion is the external case (or lack thereof in the case of the Adixxion. JVC claims that the camera is waterproof to a depth of 5m (16ft), and also shockproof for drops of 2m (6.5ft), as well as being dust-proof and freeze-proof to -10 C. A marine case is also available which increases the waterproof capabilities to 40m. Meanwhile however, the GoPro in its supplied case is waterproof all the way down to 60m. While GoPro don’t give a specific shockproof rating, there are enough videos out there showing GoPros recording (and surviving) huge drops (such as this one from a plane into a pig pen!) that we are confident it is considerably in excess of the 2m. The use of a case as standard also means that if the external lens of the GoPro ever gets scratched, it can be resolved by replacing the case for a relatively modest price. This is a risk with the Adixxion’s approach – JVC do sell a lens protector, but users report that this can lead to fogging and distortion, so it is not an ideal solution. Of course, out of its case the GoPro is very vulnerable, so care does need to be taken when changing SD card or batteries.

    Both the Adixxon 2 and the GoPro produce excellent, high definition video output. The slightly narrower field of view of the JVC is apparent when reviewing the footage – there is less of the classic fish eye effect that we have come to associate with the GoPro, and as such a bit less of the feeling of the scenery wrapping around and whizzing past the camera. The JVC features image stabilisation technology, but to be honest we remain unconvinced of how useful this is on an action camera – while it is great at smoothing out small jiggles, it is never going to be able to correct the bumps and knocks that are typical of a body-mounted camera. In this regard, the GoPro’s super wide lens has another benefit in helping to minimise the effect of such bumps on the footage. Overall, the footage from both camera is excellent, and the choice between the two is to a large extent this is personal preference – on balance we slightly prefer the GoPro’s super wide footage, but other may prefer the slightly less distorted image recorded by the JVC.

    As to price, the current best price for the Adixxon GC-XA2 is around $250. This brings it in at around $50 less than the GoPro 3+ Silver for around $300. Given this price difference, it is hard to ignore that the JVC looks like more “camera for the money” – the built in screen is undeniably useful, and if you only ever plan to use the camera in a non-submerged setting (skiing, mounting biking, driving etc) then the fact that it is inherently protected without a case is quite appealing. However, the sheer ruggedness of the GoPro in its case is a big point in its favour, and certainly for any on or under the water activities, the 60m depth rating of the GoPro would be our choice. The GoPro also benefits from a wider range of mounting options, and with its more compact front to back dimensions, it lends itself a bit better to being worn on the body. And while the image quality of both cameras is very good, we feel the GoPro 3+ Silver just edges it in this regard.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 2:33 PM Flag

    Sent from galaxy phone in CR

    9/16/2014
    Mobileye NV (NYSE:MBLY) is expecting to see new growth opportunities, following President Obama’s emphasis on ADAS technology. Given its one-and-half decade of research and development in ADAS technology, Mobileye holds a distinct advantage over newer players. It’s superiority in ADAS technology domain, is backed by a business model which encourages higher user base growth and has been the primary driver of this company’s growth in recent quarters.

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 1:50 PM Flag

    You are not the one to judge or prejudge people. You are merely a person that likes to lecture and preach. But as always you prejudge people on a MB. Pretty sad. You haven't the right or the magnitude to judge anyone without being judged yourself. And a MB isn't the place nor is it even up to you. But you have taken this upon yourself to prejudge everyone that doesn't agree with your ways of life about politics and the world. So there can be no discussion with the likes of a person such as yourself dark norris.

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 12:27 PM Flag

    Only if you would practice what you lecture.

  • Reply to

    winter will be here soon

    by thegreatone561 Sep 15, 2014 10:21 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 10:54 AM Flag

    You grow corn in detroit?

  • Reply to

    Hate-charged Politics

    by ronharv Sep 15, 2014 2:40 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 16, 2014 10:05 AM Flag

    How long has it been since you changed your theme?Again nothing comes from political discussions on a MB like this one. The proof is right in front of you. Which you are the main arguer black cloud norris. These arguments fuel your aggression.

  • Reply to

    No shares to short, why short this? Any one

    by checking_here Sep 15, 2014 5:14 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Sep 15, 2014 9:41 PM Flag

    All i see is exactly what the talking heads are talking about/ People are taking profits to get snookered on BABA. It may fall but the true longs aren't scared away and will use this pull back if it happens as a buying opp. These shorts here are rookies and plus it is merely a MB. Some may be scared out but the % is much larger on the long then the booo birds cry. I am not paying any attention to the noise from the shorts whether they be here or else where. I have expected a pull back and it may come or it may not come. But vacation calls and i have things to do. So what will be will be. These shorts here are more about 1 liners and fighting.

CTL
40.35+0.75(+1.89%)Sep 17 4:01 PMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.