Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

ONYX Pharmaceuticals, AŞ Message Board

opinionsarelike33 616 posts  |  Last Activity: Jun 29, 2015 4:36 PM Member since: Oct 29, 2009
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • Reply to

    Fundamentals

    by contrarian2001 Jun 22, 2015 3:59 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 5:31 PM Flag

    You are welcome. But I sincerely believe you haven't ventured far enough into what AMBA can do, and is supplying to other companies. With adding more contracts to their portfolio. This is where you haven't connected all of the dots. You have to look at the growth coming down the road for this company. You are taking The Short term view, as so many here are doing , instead of taking in all of the context of which AMBA will be in down the road. They are just getting started , contrarian. And I may add also carrying NO debt with future growth. I suggest you start looking at building a position at some point.GL

  • Reply to

    Pumpers are too jacked

    by chickyboy3 Jun 13, 2015 6:29 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 4:58 PM Flag

    Freeloader...................................You don't even have any skin in the game just like so many others here that are saying told you so.

  • Reply to

    Fundamentals

    by contrarian2001 Jun 22, 2015 3:59 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 4:07 PM Flag

    You need to go do more research on AMBA, contrarian. Their competitors aren't even close to what this company can do and offer. But nice try and nice write up on your part. But yyou haven't connected all of the dots with AMBA
    thanks

  • Reply to

    Divergence Of Opinions?

    by brownt652450 Jun 22, 2015 2:52 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 3:29 PM Flag

    In your other post you said how does citron trump all the bull analysts And now you say don't buy at least for a week as AMBA is a falling knife. So evidentially citron has more pull then all the other bull analysts.

  • Reply to

    Divergence Of Opinions?

    by brownt652450 Jun 22, 2015 2:52 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 3:15 PM Flag

    And AMBA has deals with more then just GPRO. Matter of fact this has been pointed out that AMBA should not trade side by side with GPRO. GPRO is just 1 customer.

  • Reply to

    Citron

    by peacefrommike Jun 22, 2015 2:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 3:04 PM Flag

    Well if AMBA has a good long term potential. Then Why are you agreeing with citron? You wouldn't be BSing the board, would you now greeneggs?
    Interesting I made a few good trades between 118 and 127 and still hold some from earlier and some at 117 and 100. And I will add more as well. NFLX had the same thing happened to it when I played it to 321.00 the first go around, as it fell due to Hastings raising of the prices move and bad publicity. Now look at it sitting well over 600.00

  • Reply to

    Citron

    by peacefrommike Jun 22, 2015 2:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 2:40 PM Flag

    It would appear to me that you should of been shorting instead of on the sidelines. Because your posts all show a negativity towards AMBA.

  • Reply to

    Citron

    by peacefrommike Jun 22, 2015 2:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 2:38 PM Flag

    So greeneggs do you have any position in AMBA.
    You said you don't, correct?
    And will you be buying in anytime soon?

  • Reply to

    OVERSOLD

    by chrisrockishere Jun 22, 2015 2:30 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 2:34 PM Flag

    All these positives and nothing has changed. Where as citron has just 1 thing to say "valuation" and the sheeple flee.

    Highlights from the analysis by TheStreet Ratings Team goes as follows:
    ◾AMBA's very impressive revenue growth greatly exceeded the industry average of 0.7%. Since the same quarter one year prior, revenues leaped by 73.5%. Growth in the company's revenue appears to have helped boost the earnings per share.
    ◾AMBA has no debt to speak of therefore resulting in a debt-to-equity ratio of zero, which we consider to be a relatively favorable sign. Along with this, the company maintains a quick ratio of 5.85, which clearly demonstrates the ability to cover short-term cash needs.
    ◾Current return on equity exceeded its ROE from the same quarter one year prior. This is a clear sign of strength within the company. Compared to other companies in the Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment industry and the overall market, AMBARELLA INC's return on equity exceeds that of both the industry average and the S&P 500.
    ◾AMBARELLA INC reported significant earnings per share improvement in the most recent quarter compared to the same quarter a year ago. The company has demonstrated a pattern of positive earnings per share growth over the past two years. We feel that this trend should continue. During the past fiscal year, AMBARELLA INC increased its bottom line by earning $1.56 versus $0.85 in the prior year. This year, the market expects an improvement in earnings ($3.10 versus $1.56).
    ◾The net income growth from the same quarter one year ago has significantly exceeded that of the S&P 500 and the Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment industry. The net income increased by 258.4% when compared to the same quarter one year prior, rising from $5.26 million to $18.85 million.

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 12:57 PM Flag

    The volume is huge today. Selling and buying appears to be happening. Ahh good old WS at its best.
    Well when AMBA was going up it was because of the fundamentals and forward earnings release. Nothing has changed with AMBA , in fact they are making more money.

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 12:31 PM Flag

    Then Mike I guess we need another PT article posted, saying AMBA PT 130.00. If we are playing the PT article game.

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 11:55 AM Flag

    It can't get any clearer greeneggs that this is all about pure naked shorting with such a fierce pullback. AMBA may have IPOed at 6.00 but we are 3 years later down the road. With more growth then obviously was predicted. We shall see how it all plays out down the road. BOL

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 11:42 AM Flag

    Oh BS greeneggs, this is a pure act of deceit by WS. It will go back up but to loose this much is just blasphemy on Citrons part. We will see what happens but i can assure you that I will be adding more. Once the sharks have fully piled in. Then they will get their fins cut off for shark fin soup when the squeeze starts to happen. BOL

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 11:30 AM Flag

    It had a reason to go up just on fundamentals and forward earnings. This is horse pizz that a company shorting a stock can manipulate WS on a valuation call.

  • Reply to

    This is crazy

    by exit161gsp Jun 22, 2015 11:18 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 22, 2015 11:22 AM Flag

    This is ridiculous. All because 1 short seller says sell on valuation. WS is rigged and this is a fine example on how the little guy gets taken out and beaten to a pulp. This is BS. Out and out scam by WS and the big boys.

  • Reply to

    This is great fun.

    by wiredre2000 Jun 21, 2015 11:35 AM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 21, 2015 5:24 PM Flag

    Yes, A correction to 130.00. And Some of us added a few more shares very close to the lows on Friday in the 117 and change area. You have to believe that AMBA is close to its correction on Friday, and in the AHs on Friday. GL with your feeling.

  • Reply to

    The fever has broken

    by chickyboy3 Jun 20, 2015 4:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 20, 2015 6:20 PM Flag

    It is easier to note that profit taking was very apparent. And those that had stop loses in place were being run by the HTFs.
    MOMO really never disappears, it merely takes a breather.

  • Reply to

    The fever has broken

    by chickyboy3 Jun 20, 2015 4:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 20, 2015 5:47 PM Flag

    Everything you post and say carries NO substance,
    thanks

  • Reply to

    The fever has broken

    by chickyboy3 Jun 20, 2015 4:31 PM
    opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 20, 2015 5:30 PM Flag

    Never heard of Citron!
    Chickyboy is no more then a MB hack. As I have seen them before delivering their gibberish around other stock boards.
    And just the name chickyboy should tell you that they are a confused individual.

  • opinionsarelike33 opinionsarelike33 Jun 20, 2015 9:22 AM Flag

    pullback begins in earnest tomorrow, Weds. June 17. I have a good reason for this to happen starting tomorrow, which I will not share right now.

    Nice call even with it being a few days late.

    Now27 would you like to complete your sentence now.