Wed, Jul 30, 2014, 10:16 AM EDT - U.S. Markets close in 5 hrs 44 mins

Recent

% | $
Click the to save as a favorite.

Swift Energy Co. Message Board

stockeropinion 39 posts  |  Last Activity: Jul 23, 2014 10:26 AM Member since: Aug 13, 2010
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Jul 23, 2014 10:26 AM Flag

    Despite RBC negative news at 126.65 I would be a buyer. This is a dip time. RBC in my opinion sucks

  • Why is this stock not doing so well if this stock so much potential ?

  • Reply to

    Hostile takeover from China

    by natcoreexpert May 19, 2014 2:54 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion May 30, 2014 9:20 AM Flag

    Is this why stock not going up?

  • Reply to

    WHY WHY WHY?

    by silversamuela May 27, 2014 3:48 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion May 30, 2014 8:43 AM Flag

    No Money, No Money, No Money

  • Reply to

    Torture

    by vandemar1 May 1, 2014 3:19 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion May 2, 2014 10:42 AM Flag

    I clearly don't see this an opportunity to buy this stock if insiders don't buy any stock down here at 1.08....Run, ruuunnn Forest Run!

  • Reply to

    Next step

    by vandemar1 Mar 18, 2014 11:05 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion May 2, 2014 10:40 AM Flag

    van...I don't see this an opportunity if insiders don't buy any stocks down here at 1.08!

  • I think this stock should go up if any of these 3 things happen. Does anyone agree?

  • Reply to

    FSLR wants to buy RGSE

    by golfandstocks Apr 15, 2014 7:49 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 17, 2014 9:17 AM Flag

    I think FSLR should buy NTCXF now before it gets to late....the product is about to launch and has some good technology that has several colleges working with the company over the years on this start up.

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Apr 16, 2014 8:44 AM Flag

    I would think this is this is the bottom with this stock. Anyone else agree or disagree?

  • I have read this whole website on this Solar Company and sounds like it too good to be true about this new technology. I am trying to find out if this company is credible because I will be a buyer, otherwise, my Solar pick would be for JKS Solar instead of SunPower because of the India contracts. Anyhow, why buy this company?

  • Reply to

    Is it just me...

    by seanconnor07 Apr 8, 2014 10:51 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 12:06 PM Flag

    Market is rigged. I see it even more of a problem in aftermarket or OTC stocks. Wall Street use OPTIONS a lot which help protect your down side more, but you need to watch it. 401k retirement funds and pension funds can't use Options. Why have OPTIONS. this is for the big boys to protect their money and #$%$ in another way beside HFT trading. This is my opinion and I am sticking to it. Oh, don't forget...The UPTTICK RULE was stopped in 2007. Is it that the time when stocks started being more volatile? Thank about it. because, after 2008, they know the game is hopelessly rigged.
    Perhaps investors should reconsider the equity markets, but not until the following things happen:
    1. Return the stock exchanges to non-profit status.
    2. Consolidate all stock market transactions into one central location, with a quote book that reflects actual supply and demand, i.e. no icebergs, no flash quotes, no dark pools.
    3. End the carried interest loophole.
    4. Regulate HFTs, forcing them to provide liquidity and depth through all market conditions.
    5. Require opening liquidity quotes, with mandatory maximum spreads.
    6. Charge HFTs for quote cancellations.
    7. End sub penny pricing.
    8. Abolish leveraged ETFs.
    9. Enforce naked short selling rules.
    10. Regulate fund performance reporting to eliminate end of month and year markup.
    __________________________________________________________________

    Market is rigged. I see it even more of a problem in aftermarket or OTC stocks. Wall Street use OPTIONS a lot which help protect your down side more, but you need to watch it. 401k retirement funds and pension funds can't use Options. Why have OPTIONS. this is for the big boys to protect their money and #$%$ in another way beside HFT trading. This is my opinion and I am sticking to it. Oh, don't forget...The UPTTICK RULE was stopped in 2007. Is it that the time when stocks started being more volatile? Thank about it. because, after 2008, they know the game is hopelessly rigged.
    Perhaps investors should reconsider the equity markets, but not until the following things happen:
    1. Return the stock exchanges to non-profit status.
    2. Consolidate all stock market transactions into one central location, with a quote book that reflects actual supply and demand, i.e. no icebergs, no flash quotes, no dark pools.
    3. End the carried interest loophole.
    4. Regulate HFTs, forcing them to provide liquidity and depth through all market conditions.
    5. Require opening liquidity quotes, with mandatory maximum spreads.
    6. Charge HFTs for quote cancellations.
    7. End sub penny pricing.
    8. Abolish leveraged ETFs.
    9. Enforce naked short selling rules.
    10. Regulate fund performance reporting to eliminate end of month and year markup.
    Also, last year a Wall street insider was charged with insider trading and the SEC was going to give him immunity to testify against other but choose 4 years instead..........Crime pays.

  • I have been reading NATCORE website and seems very impressive, but I am not hearing much abut it otherwise. How will this company benefit or hurt First Solar...Any thought good or bad on this?

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 11:44 AM Flag

    I have been reading the news on their website. Sounds impressive.Does anyone agree or disagree that this company would be a good investment now?

  • HOW WILL NTCXF make this company better and why don't someone like JKS or FSLR buy this company. I know this small company has a poison pill in effect, but someone better buy this company while it is down here before it is to late when the revenue comes in...Anybody has thoughts on this company. Look at the website and read articles! (NATCORE). 3 colleges in together on this solar product. Your curious on all thoughts?

  • Reply to

    Another bloody day ahead...

    by cavanaghlegato Apr 8, 2014 7:46 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 11:36 AM Flag

    Big boys paid a lot more for the shares last week in private placement...I have been a buyer down here.

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 11:00 AM Flag

    Thanks for no facts, no evidence of your pump and thanks for waisting our time for being a pumping idiot. No one cares what you think without something backing it up

  • Reply to

    Did Coop Fly the Coop?

    by luxury_penthouse9_naplesfl Apr 7, 2014 9:17 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 10:57 AM Flag

    I would buyer here. I just bought at 1.06... Alot of strong fundamentals going for this company, however, A lot of high growth stock have been hammered here in the past week. I am in because of VISA, MasterCard, Leon Cooper investments. I like that the company has over 350 banks signed up with it and I like that IBM is a partner with this company. I like they are approve in China, but I am not clear what all that is about .

  • Reply to

    FOREIGN SECURITY FEES ?? !!

    by peteza777 Jan 12, 2014 10:55 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 10:51 AM Flag

    I pay 7.95 with Fideliety

  • Reply to

    FOREIGN SECURITY FEES ?? !!

    by peteza777 Jan 12, 2014 10:55 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Apr 8, 2014 10:51 AM Flag

    This stock is registered with the DTC, so you should not be getting charges above your trading Fee here in US. I trade with Fidelity.

  • Here is the first section of one of their news release...Why doesn't First Solar buy this company? How does this compare with First Solar...Is it better?

    Red Bank, N.J. — (December 2, 2013) — Two weeks after an independent study concluded that Natcore Technology’s (NXT.V; NTCXF.PK; 8NT) black silicon technology could reduce silicon solar cell production costs by up to 23.5%, the company has taken additional steps that could further reduce production costs and hazardous effluents.

    Black silicon technology can eliminate the plasma enhanced chemical vapor deposition (PECVD) of silicon nitride currently in solar cell production lines. Now Natcore scientists are developing laser processing to replace the high-temperature diffusion furnace in the solar cell production process, thus significantly reducing energy and chemical costs associated with the furnace. They have identified a versatile laser that the company plans to acquire for its R&D Center in Rochester, NY.

    In typical solar cell manufacturing, the surface of the cell is doped in a process that involves heating the entire silicon wafer to a temperature in the range of 800 to 900° C. The process can damage the silicon, and wastes considerable energy. Laser doping works by firing a focused laser beam on the wafer. A small amount of dopant is initially sitting on the surface. The laser beam actually melts the silicon, which then re-solidifies, usually in less than one microsecond. The microsecond, however, is enough time to accomplish the doping.

SFY
11.77-0.030(-0.25%)10:16 AMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.