Thu, Oct 23, 2014, 7:47 AM EDT - U.S. Markets open in 1 hr 43 mins

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

Swift Energy Co. Message Board

stockeropinion 31 posts  |  Last Activity: Oct 6, 2014 12:27 PM Member since: Aug 13, 2010
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Sep 19, 2014 10:17 AM Flag

    I would think this is a good time to be in the stock.

  • Here is a May/17/2013 partial article that I found Googling on Internet about NATCORE and Governor of New York...You will need to Google to read rest of article.

    Contact Information:
    Governor's Press Office
    NYC Press Office: 212.681.4640
    Albany Press Office: 518.474.8418
    press.office@exec.ny.gov
    Andrew M. Cuomo – Governor
    Governor Cuomo Announces New Jobs and Investment At Eastman Business Park.
    Natcore Technology invests nearly $1 million into continued growth of the former Kodak Park
    Greece, NY (May 17, 2013) Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that Natcore
    Technology of Red Bank, New Jersey will expand its footprint and add 27 new jobs as part of an
    expansion project at Eastman Business Park (the former Kodak Park) in Greece, New York.
    The expansion is being driven by a $914,000 company investment, supported by $500,000 over
    10 years in Excelsior Jobs Program tax credits. The average wage for the jobs created will be
    $98,000 per year, with the entire project expected to result in $40,000,000 in wages over the 10
    years of the agreement.
    “We know from experience that whoever owns a technology owns its industry” said Governor
    Cuomo. “Unfortunately our country has often let technology, and therefore entire industries—
    such as television sets and digital photography-- slip away. Now Natcore’s proprietary
    technology gives us an opportunity for the global solar industry to be centered right here in
    Rochester. The Finger Lakes Regional Economic Development Council has worked hard to
    make that happen.”
    “Governor Cuomo is committed to creating jobs and rebuilding the economy in Western New
    York, and today it is clear that Natcore Technology is contributing to this goal,” Lieutenant
    Governor Robert J. Duffy said. “Today’s announcement reveals more high-tech jobs and yet
    another economic boost at the Eastman Business Park....

  • In one of SEEKING ALPHA articles the CEO saids....We are now in conversations with three different countries. They're saying, "We want you to build a solar plant." Initially we said, "we don't know anything about a solar plant or building it." But now we have Daniele Margadonna and David Carlson on our Science Advisory Board. They know plenty about building solar plants. So we'll ask them to come up with some idea of the cost of a "best of breed" solar facility, meaning they would cherry-pick the best equipment from the German manufacturers of solar cell production equipment. And then, as our technologies allow, the new facilities that we build will have exclusive rights to our technologies for some period of time.

    That is probably a more exciting prospect to me than going to an individual solar cell manufacturer. But these are not mutually exclusive; we'll do both.

    We understand that these new installations would be totally government controlled. South Africa, Saudi Arabia and Australia have very strong mandates to build these facilities. We feel that a small company like Natcore would be in the hunt to get some kind of consulting agreement to do work and once we do it we've now made our own client for the rest of our technologies.

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Jul 23, 2014 10:26 AM Flag

    Despite RBC negative news at 126.65 I would be a buyer. This is a dip time. RBC in my opinion sucks

  • SEEKING ALPHA 6-16-2014 Interview.
    In-Depth Interview With Natcore's CEO And Director Of Research And Technology
    Summary
    •Natcore's proprietary technology has a Chinese manufacturer excited.
    •Natcore has engaged the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany to help produce the very best product possible.
    •Natcore is attracting more interest from larger companies in the solar industry as they move closer to commercial production.
    I would think something should be happening soon with the Chinese. What is anyone else opinion?

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Sep 8, 2014 4:19 PM Flag

    Go Read SEEKING ALPHA articles 12/25/2013 and 6/16/2013 and then read NATCORE web site too. Either you should be making money soon or this CEO should go to jail for pumping up his stock...I guess my criticism is harsh, but that is my point of view when I read all this research. what I get out of these articles and putting two and two together this stock is about to fly soon!... What is the consensus here? I feel like calling Rice University myself to see if all this is true...because this stuff will make you excited!

  • Reply to

    Adding everyday gradually at these levels....

    by ramimd Oct 6, 2014 11:13 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 6, 2014 12:23 PM Flag

    Obama ISIS policy is failing. ISIS is fixing to take over the very last Syrian Kurds strong hold despite coalition help. Turkey said they would not let Kobane fall, but are lying! Have you every wonder why USA is not using Black Hawk helicopters. Do you know how much damage and how bad those helicopters guns would be on ISIS and we are not using any! I thought that .43 would be the bottom, but I think I could be wrong. wait a couple of days after Kobane falls. Ukrain is still battling rebels but news keeping it someone quite.

  • Reply to

    Buffett Buying....

    by ramimd Oct 2, 2014 12:00 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 2, 2014 12:40 PM Flag

    Ramind you are spamming now!

  • Reply to

    BOTTOM

    by stockeropinion Oct 6, 2014 10:36 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 6, 2014 12:27 PM Flag

    I could be wrong that .43 be bottom. I did not take in account that Obama policy is failing with the war on ISIS and that the last main strong hold for SYRIAN KURDS is about to take over by ISIS and even though Turkey said they would not let it happen is lying! Also, Ukrain still battling rebels but not hearing in the news. I believe stock market is going lower.

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Sep 8, 2014 4:06 PM Flag

    I feel pretty confident that this stock will go up no matter what now... Analyst at BTIG had some pretty good insight. This is going to be fun to watch this stock here soon. Just remember today 9/8/2014 as the day you could of bought this stock pritty cheap....That's my opinion. I disclose that I have loaded up.

  • Reply to

    Kass the lesson here is

    by hsfeld2001 Sep 18, 2014 10:09 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Sep 19, 2014 10:23 AM Flag

    Kass's pride is getting in his way like his other stock picks for example OCN when he was recommending it over 50% Higher. He must be making money shorty stocks that he recommends to his Jim Cramer readers...Time to retire Kass. This guy has been absolutely terrible this year on some of his stock picks. I will never be a subscription reader for Real Money or Real Money Pro again! I have not lost this much money in the market since 2008-2009 crash.

  • Reply to

    Pump and Dump

    by klbgs Oct 2, 2014 12:08 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 2, 2014 12:41 PM Flag

    Ramind and Doug Kass are the pump

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 3, 2014 10:33 AM Flag

    If you are talking about GLTA instead of MONIF then I raise you one..... NTCXF

  • Reply to

    Its over.....

    by ramimd Oct 3, 2014 6:12 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 3, 2014 10:30 AM Flag

    Sure feels like Doom today...But this is how a fallen knife reacts.

  • Reply to

    Buffett Buying....

    by ramimd Oct 2, 2014 12:00 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 2, 2014 12:46 PM Flag

    IF BUFFETT WAS ANYWAY SHAPE OR FORM BUYING THIS STOCK IT WOULD HAVE DOUBLE!...You sir are pumping this stock now! This is bolony! If I new that for a fact, I would triple down...Get off the board!

  • Does anyone have any opinion about this spec play... This company is working with several Universities and Governor Christie has added funds to their development. Reading the website and publish news sounds like some real promising growth. I would like to know how this could affect some of these big boys. Is this company to good to be true?

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Oct 2, 2014 12:50 PM Flag

    Going back and reading the SEEKING ALPHA articles and the website...I am loosing confidence in this CEO.

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 20, 2014 12:35 AM Flag

    How do you compare this Solar Company with NTCXF(NATCORE)?

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Oct 3, 2014 10:31 AM Flag

    How about NTCXF to your GLTA

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:14 AM Flag

    I keep several speck stocks in my portfolio. I have made a change from NSPH to NTCXF. After reading news release and the Website, plus the fact they work with several Universities I have decided to sit on this stock then NSPH.

SFY
6.64-0.75(-10.15%)Oct 22 4:00 PMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.