Sun, Aug 31, 2014, 5:04 AM EDT - U.S. Markets closed

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

RXi Pharmaceuticals Corporation Message Board

stockeropinion 15 posts  |  Last Activity: Aug 22, 2014 11:56 AM Member since: Aug 13, 2010
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • Reply to

    Thank you Guys

    by beingfleeced Aug 21, 2014 1:56 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 22, 2014 11:56 AM Flag

    I have two penny stocks in my Portfolio and both sounds good with potential explosive growth one of them is MONIF, but I am in the house of pain right now. I must sell one of them...both promising, but I am tired of waiting for growth. both in new technology. One Breakthrough banking technology(MONIF) and one Breakthrough Solar technology(NTCXF). Both seems to have eligible business industry support. One has a Governor of New York Backing in a 2013 press release and one has IBM partnership...ect. There are several problems I seemed to have by holding these stocks, finding information for insider buyers and sellers and outstanding warrants that are involved. I don't like MONIF diluting shares on a whim and I don't like NTCXF renewing warrants, but most of all, I don't like how good information for MONIF or NTCXF often ,for example, does not show up on my IPHONE stock Apps or my Stock Trader Platform. MONIF has some good news that seemed to not show up on my Fidelity trading platform or on my IPHONE stock apps. I believe all this will happen after some more big investors buys- in and run stock up quickly Then you are left chasing again. then all this good news even past will come out. That how I feel MONIF is going to be. Not until more big money want this penny stock, then you are on a indefinite standby...This is my opinion.

  • Here is a May/17/2013 partial article that I found Googling on Internet about NATCORE and Governor of New York...You will need to Google to read rest of article.

    Contact Information:
    Governor's Press Office
    NYC Press Office: 212.681.4640
    Albany Press Office: 518.474.8418
    press.office@exec.ny.gov
    Andrew M. Cuomo – Governor
    Governor Cuomo Announces New Jobs and Investment At Eastman Business Park.
    Natcore Technology invests nearly $1 million into continued growth of the former Kodak Park
    Greece, NY (May 17, 2013) Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that Natcore
    Technology of Red Bank, New Jersey will expand its footprint and add 27 new jobs as part of an
    expansion project at Eastman Business Park (the former Kodak Park) in Greece, New York.
    The expansion is being driven by a $914,000 company investment, supported by $500,000 over
    10 years in Excelsior Jobs Program tax credits. The average wage for the jobs created will be
    $98,000 per year, with the entire project expected to result in $40,000,000 in wages over the 10
    years of the agreement.
    “We know from experience that whoever owns a technology owns its industry” said Governor
    Cuomo. “Unfortunately our country has often let technology, and therefore entire industries—
    such as television sets and digital photography-- slip away. Now Natcore’s proprietary
    technology gives us an opportunity for the global solar industry to be centered right here in
    Rochester. The Finger Lakes Regional Economic Development Council has worked hard to
    make that happen.”
    “Governor Cuomo is committed to creating jobs and rebuilding the economy in Western New
    York, and today it is clear that Natcore Technology is contributing to this goal,” Lieutenant
    Governor Robert J. Duffy said. “Today’s announcement reveals more high-tech jobs and yet
    another economic boost at the Eastman Business Park....

  • Reply to

    FSLR looks ready to rally to $80

    by mi80ke3 Aug 19, 2014 12:26 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 20, 2014 12:39 AM Flag

    FSLR may seem to rally like NTCXF solar company but I am holding my breath.

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 20, 2014 12:35 AM Flag

    How do you compare this Solar Company with NTCXF(NATCORE)?

  • In one of SEEKING ALPHA articles the CEO saids....We are now in conversations with three different countries. They're saying, "We want you to build a solar plant." Initially we said, "we don't know anything about a solar plant or building it." But now we have Daniele Margadonna and David Carlson on our Science Advisory Board. They know plenty about building solar plants. So we'll ask them to come up with some idea of the cost of a "best of breed" solar facility, meaning they would cherry-pick the best equipment from the German manufacturers of solar cell production equipment. And then, as our technologies allow, the new facilities that we build will have exclusive rights to our technologies for some period of time.

    That is probably a more exciting prospect to me than going to an individual solar cell manufacturer. But these are not mutually exclusive; we'll do both.

    We understand that these new installations would be totally government controlled. South Africa, Saudi Arabia and Australia have very strong mandates to build these facilities. We feel that a small company like Natcore would be in the hunt to get some kind of consulting agreement to do work and once we do it we've now made our own client for the rest of our technologies.

  • SEEKING ALPHA 6-16-2014 Interview.
    In-Depth Interview With Natcore's CEO And Director Of Research And Technology
    Summary
    •Natcore's proprietary technology has a Chinese manufacturer excited.
    •Natcore has engaged the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany to help produce the very best product possible.
    •Natcore is attracting more interest from larger companies in the solar industry as they move closer to commercial production.
    I would think something should be happening soon with the Chinese. What is anyone else opinion?

  • June 2014b Seeking Alpha Article
    SUMMARY
    •Natcore's proprietary technology has a Chinese manufacturer excited.
    •Natcore has engaged the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany to help produce the very best product possible.
    •Natcore is attracting more interest from larger companies in the solar industry as they move closer to commercial production.

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:42 AM Flag

    This is not a family business...You are on the wrong site.

  • Reply to

    the family is adding

    by realfoxiegirl Jul 22, 2014 3:36 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:41 AM Flag

    Where are you getting your information? This is not a family business. Wrong site

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:40 AM Flag

    Where are you finding the information?

  • Does anyone have any opinion about this spec play... This company is working with several Universities and Governor Christie has added funds to their development. Reading the website and publish news sounds like some real promising growth. I would like to know how this could affect some of these big boys. Is this company to good to be true?

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:18 AM Flag

    You are not making any sense. China is more of a polluter then US! What about Russia, Brazil and India polutions?

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Aug 1, 2014 10:14 AM Flag

    I keep several speck stocks in my portfolio. I have made a change from NSPH to NTCXF. After reading news release and the Website, plus the fact they work with several Universities I have decided to sit on this stock then NSPH.

  • Reading their website propelled me to by this stock for a solar stock in my portfolio

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Jul 23, 2014 10:26 AM Flag

    Despite RBC negative news at 126.65 I would be a buyer. This is a dip time. RBC in my opinion sucks

RXII
2.98+0.12(+4.20%)Aug 29 4:00 PMEDT

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.