Fri, Dec 26, 2014, 2:02 AM EST - U.S. Markets open in 7 hrs 28 mins

Recent

% | $
Quotes you view appear here for quick access.

NovaGold Resources Inc. Message Board

stockeropinion 50 posts  |  Last Activity: Dec 23, 2014 4:01 PM Member since: Aug 13, 2010
SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Highest Rated Expand all messages
  • Reply to

    Natcore and Chinese Solar Company

    by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:30 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 4:01 PM Flag

    Below is one of the quotes in the Calandra Report from CEO Chuck Provino about two months ago.
    "The Calandra report stated quotes Chuck : We currently are working with two entities that are testing and optimizing our black silicon application. The first is CETC, which is one of the largest equipment and cell manufacturers in China. Their website boasts an 80% market share throughout China. They are the company that took our black silicon wafers and put them through their manufacturing line to insure that our technology is compatible with traditional manufacturing and not just science project " Note: when I GOOGLE CETC I had a hard time finding it, but when I GOOGLE Chinese CETC I could find it.

  • Reply to

    Price targets still in 20s

    by cparker492 Dec 23, 2014 11:25 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 11:57 AM Flag

    That what I thought at 15.5 yesterday

  • Reply to

    Couldnt of happened to a "nicer" Company

    by tomcorsi Dec 23, 2014 11:25 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 11:56 AM Flag

    Oh, I would like to point out that Erbey own HLSS home loan servicing. The new Dodd Frank laws and safe ACT now states that certain things a small investor need to do if he wants to owner finance your own homes. The Law say that I would have to get a loan servicing company to handle my payments. DID YOU HEAR WANT I JUST SAID?!. So now I have to hired a home servicing company to collect my payments. Guest what. The big boys like HLSS says I am to small and don't want my business. Thank you Erby for your lobbyist B@$%#tarrds

  • Reply to

    Couldnt of happened to a "nicer" Company

    by tomcorsi Dec 23, 2014 11:25 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 11:48 AM Flag

    Erbey was a crooked #$%$ and they why he did so well! I had two personal experience with people who thought they made payment on their home and did not get credit and homes went in foreclosure. It is little more complicated then just that, but to make long story short OCN use be in cohoots with OPTION 1 and when homeowner would get behind on payments OCN would sell note to OPTION 1 and OPTION 1 would claim that they did not get the last payment. This was about ten years ago. So you see these Bast#@%$%ddds have been screwing people for a long time and this business made him very wealthy

  • Reply to

    OCN recommended last week as 2015 TOP PICK

    by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:08 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 11:09 AM Flag

    No fernmann7 it is not an overreaction! It is bad stock picking! He has had some out and out terrible stock picks this year. MONIF his best stock pick for 2014 and now OCN was his best stock pick for 2015! No he is not making common since picks. He should be picking stocks that can take advantage of low oil and gas. For example Airlines, Restaurants like CBRL or Kroger grocery store.

  • Reply to

    Natcore and Chinese Solar Company

    by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:30 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:36 AM Flag

    On YouTube video and at this years 2014 New Orleans Investors Conference, CEO says NATCORE is working with a Chinese Solar manufacturing company to help Optimize their Black Silicon product in China and that Chinese company has 80% market share in China.

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:30 AM Flag

    It was mentioned in Caladra Report investment letter the name of Chinese Solar Company name is CETC

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:22 AM Flag

    Keep your statements for long time. Maybe get a stock manipulation claim in the mail

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:19 AM Flag

    What ever doug Kass pick just short it. (HA,HA). He a wealth Destroyer.

  • Reply to

    OCN recommended last week as 2015 TOP PICK

    by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:08 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:14 AM Flag

    Oh, I forgot he recommended MONIF a penny stock from 1.15 in and out all the way down to .40 and recommending buying there. just unbelievable.

  • Reply to

    OCN recommended last week as 2015 TOP PICK

    by stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:08 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 23, 2014 10:10 AM Flag

    DK also recommended buying ASPS, AMMC and OCN last week.(He shorted his readers what it looks like to me..WOW. bad call. No, really bad call...Darth Vader of bad stock picks

  • Doug Kass of Cramers RealMoney Pro pick this stock as it top 2015 last week

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 15, 2014 11:17 AM Flag

    The problem is the dilution of shares and bad MONIF INVESTORS RELATIONS. Is their a reason why MONIF has pitfull investors relations? Are they unsure of their own future? Yes, they have a lot of fantastic partners including IBM, the biggest bank in Europe and the biggest Telecom in Europe, plus Mastercard(IBM, MA, Telefonics ,SAN). Are they down because of VISA, Dilution, and Eruope economy? This story is getting old. Despite insiders bought some shares higher faily recenetly, I just would feel better it they bought some here and now while VISA is selling.

  • Reply to

    Does anyone know for sure

    by hsfeld2001 Dec 15, 2014 10:46 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 15, 2014 11:04 AM Flag

    Anytime it drops down with a big sell order you could be a good guess. Like today at today down at .40 is a good time to buy, especially when you know Cooperman wanted to buy it at around .43 from VISA . I would have bought it down here at .4 but I am tapped out. already jump to .43 at the time of my message

  • NTCXF has something like 58 or more patents and patents pending in it solar developments according to CEO and the CEO has been quoted that if price ever got down to around .30-40 he would be worried about takeovers. Worried about takeovers just to acquired there technology. This would be absolutely a fantastic fit for SLTD since SLTD has some development as well. The thing about NTCXF is that it has low shares outstanding and less than 22 Million market cap, plus Governor of NY has given money to this company for R & D development. Yea, I know it sounds like a pump job, but you can do you own research and see it is not a pump job, What do you think...

  • stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 15, 2014 10:00 AM Flag

    Good time to buy here with VISA unloaded its shares. I would expect MONIF management to be buying now. I don't know, but I just expect they would.

  • Reply to

    I am a buyer now!

    by stockeropinion Dec 12, 2014 11:46 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 12, 2014 1:28 PM Flag

    We must be close to revenue. Here is Another quote in 12-25-2013 SEEKING ALPHA article with Michael Allison This is the last quote on the bottom of the article..."In summary, our black silicon process has shown to be not only reproducible in a commercial manufacturing setting, but also shows the promise of efficiencies equal to or exceeding today’s best commercial cells. And the real prize, of course, is that our black silicon process could also reduce manufacturing costs by up to 23.5%."

  • stockeropinion by stockeropinion Dec 12, 2014 11:46 AM Flag

    I am a buyer in NTCXF now because this should be the bottom. If anything, this stock will be a takeover candidate. See interview below with CEO discussing concern for the stock at a low price.

    In the SEEKING ALPHA Article by Mike Allison 12-25-2013 (An In-Depth Conversation With Natcore CEO

    Chuck Provini) "CP: A big chunk of the shares are held by insiders. And we have a very strong shareholder rights plan. The bottom line is that, in order for someone to buy us out, at least from a hostile point of view, we think we can stop that from happening or at least exact a very high price. We were very concerned, at least when our stock was trading at 30 or 40 cents, that it would be easy for someone to come in and buy up all our technology for not a lot of money. But I think we feel that it's less of an issue now since stock is around $1.00, and if we're getting close to revenue we think that our stock price will be higher, sooner. So we're pretty comfortable with that, but it was a big concern of ours at one point."

  • Reply to

    2015 guidance?

    by memshurama Dec 3, 2014 2:18 AM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 7, 2014 2:02 AM Flag

    Same reason you still do your own investing in the stock market when it is totally rigged. Did you read the FIREEYE article 12/1/2014 or did you know that GDX had a flash crash 12/3/2014. No of course not. companies like CITRON and I think it is Lake City these guys are in the business to short and right articles.

  • Reply to

    Negative Vibes

    by see44h Dec 5, 2014 4:43 PM
    stockeropinion stockeropinion Dec 7, 2014 1:53 AM Flag

    see44h you are right about negative vibes on the boards here vs. London. We hardly get any news over here. Most of the news are US base news like VISA selling and Apple pay coming out at being a somewhat a competitor. News that MONIF has a lot more to offer then Apple pay and that it is already proven secure apps are not getting any attention, or the fact that MONIF is already in over 350 banks and big banks too, for example, the largest bank in EUROPE...bank of santander. The news that MONIF is doing well in other parts of the world like Turkey, India and joint ventures also are not exploited. Bottom line, management is not doing a good job in getting good or bad news out including joint venture with IBM or bad news like dilution of stock. Investor Relations chief needs to be fire!

NG
2.82+0.10(+3.68%)Dec 24 1:00 PMEST

Trending Tickers

i
Trending Tickers features significant U.S. stocks showing the most dramatic increase in user interest in Yahoo Finance in the previous hour over historic norms. The list is limited to those equities which trade at least 100,000 shares on an average day and have a market cap of more than $300 million.
Virgin America Inc.
NASDAQWed, Dec 24, 2014 1:00 PM EST
Southwestern Energy Co.
NYSEWed, Dec 24, 2014 1:02 PM EST