Arian Appoints New Corporate Secretary

Marketwired

LONDON, ENGLAND--(Marketwire - Oct. 13, 2011) - Arian Silver Corporation ("Arian" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:AGQ - News; AIM:AGQ)(PLUS:AGQ)(FRANKFURT:I3A - News), a silver exploration, development and production company with a focus on projects in the silver belt of Mexico, is pleased to announce today that David Taylor has been appointed Corporate Secretary in place of Graham Potts who is retiring from Arian this month.David is a Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators ("ICSA"), has held senior roles in a number of international blue chip companies, and most recently served as Assistant Company Secretary of ICSA, a leading authority on governance and compliance.Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.

Contact:
Berkeley Square House
Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

Jim Williams
Arian Silver Corporation
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Gerry Beaney
Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

John Grant
XCAP Securities PLC
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com

Karen Kelly
XCAP Securities PLC
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

Dominic Barretto
Yellow Jersey PR Limited
(London) +44 (0)20 8980 3545
dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

Cathy Hume
CHF Investor Relations
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
cathy@chfir.com
View Comments (0)