Arian Silver Share Interest

Marketwired

LONDON, ENGLAND--(Marketwire - June 1, 2011) - Arian Silver Corporation (the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:AGQ - News; AIM:AGQ)(PLUS:AGQ)(FRANKFURT:I3A - News) received a notification on 31 May 2011 that Sprott Asset Management LLP, on behalf of managed funds, holds 51,119,988 common shares representing approximately 17% of the voting rights of the Company, compared to an interest of 16.7% previously announced.Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.

Contact:
Berkeley Square House
Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

Jim Williams
Arian Silver Corporation
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Graham Potts
Arian Silver Corporation
Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
gpotts@ariansilver.com

Gerry Beaney
Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

John Grant
XCAP Securities PLC
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com

Karen Kelly
XCAP Securities PLC
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

Philip Ranger
Yellow Jersey PR Limited
(London) +44 (0)7768 534 641
philip@yellowjerseypr.com

Cathy Hume
CHF Investor Relations
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
cathy@chfir.com
View Comments (0)