Angeliki Frangou, Chairman and CEO of the Navios Group of Companies Featured on CNN International's Leading Women With Becky Anderson

Marketwired

PIRAEUS, GREECE--(Marketwire - Feb 27, 2013) - Angeliki Frangou, Chairman and CEO of the Navios Group of Companies, is featured on CNN International's Leading Women with Becky Anderson in a three Part Series airing this month.

Becky Anderson, one of CNN International's highest profile anchors, interviewed Angeliki Frangou at Navios' offices in Piraeus, Greece to discuss the global rise of the Navios Group of Companies and her career achievements. The Leading Women with Becky Anderson program profiles professional women who have made it to the top in all areas of business, the arts, sport, culture, science and more. In addition to the Leading Women Series, Becky Anderson also hosts the network's flagship news and current affairs program Connect the World, which takes viewers on a journey across continents, beyond headlines and into histories of the stories that are changing our world. 

Angeliki Frangou led the creation of approximately $4 billion in total value at the Navios Group, comprised of four global maritime shipping and logistics companies, three of which trade on the New York Stock Exchange, including Navios Maritime Holdings Inc. (NYSE: NM), Navios Maritime Partners L.P. (NYSE: NMM) and Navios Maritime Acquisition Corporation (NYSE: NNA). The group controls approximately 100 drybulk and tanker vessels transporting products ranging from grains, soy, and iron ore to chemicals and petroleum. Navios' fourth company, Navios South American Logistics Inc., owns and operates the largest independent dry port in the Hidrovia region of South America and one of the largest independent liquid ports in Paraguay. To date, the Navios Group has paid about $535.8 million in uninterrupted dividends since the first public listing of Navios Maritime Holdings in 2005. 

At Navios, Ms. Frangou is entrusted with establishing strategy and managing her team of seasoned executives as they supervise global activities. Ms. Frangou also spends a significant amount of time cultivating new and existing commercial relationships with financial institutions, industrial partners and shipyards.

Part 1 of the interview examines Angeliki Frangou's start in business and development of the Navios Group of Companies. It can be accessed online at: http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/video/business/2013/02/12/leading-women-angeliki-frangou-navios-shipping.cnn.

Part 2 highlights Angeliki Frangou's leadership and the growth of the Navios Group. It can be accessed online at: http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/video/business/2013/02/19/leading-women-angeliki-frangou-daniela-mercury.cnn.

Part 3 recaps Angeliki Frangou's career and the Navios Group. It can be accessed online at: http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/video/business/2013/02/26/leading-women-angeliki-frangou-daniela-mercury.cnn

A Leading Women with Becky Anderson round-up show featuring Angeliki Frangou will air on Wednesday, February 27 at 11:30am CET / 10:30 am GMT / 6:30 pm HKT and 6:30 pm CET / 5:30 pm GMT / 1:30 am Thurs HKT, and at various dates and times in March.

CNN International's Leading Women with Becky Anderson airs every Tuesday on News Stream at 9:00 pm HKT/ 1:00 pm GMT / 8:00 am ET and Connect the World with Becky Anderson at 5:00 am HKT / 9:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm ET. The round up show premieres on the 4th Wednesday of every month. 

The Leading Women with Becky Anderson Series can be viewed online at: http://edition.cnn.com/SPECIALS/leading-women.

About Navios Maritime Holdings Inc.
Navios Maritime Holdings Inc. (NYSE: NM) is a global, vertically integrated seaborne shipping and logistics company focused on the transport and transshipment of drybulk commodities including iron ore, coal and grain. For more information about Navios Holdings please visit our website: www.navios.com.

Contact:

Navios Maritime Holdings Inc.
+1.212.906.8643
investors@navios.com

Rates

View Comments (0)