Arkansas’ Nevada County Tax Collector Takes Payments Online

Residents can avoid lines with new property tax payment options

Business Wire


This year, it will be easier than ever for residents of Nevada County to pay their property and real estate taxes. The Tax Collector’s Office today announced that it is taking credit card payments, meaning residents can avoid lines at the Collector’s Office and pay their taxes from anywhere with an Internet connection.

“We are always looking for ways to make the tax process easier for citizens,” Nevada County Tax Collector Lee Jones said. “I am proud to offer Nevada county residents these convenient ways to pay their taxes and avoid delinquent fees – whether online, using their mobile phones or calling in their payment.”

Payment options now available to Nevada County residents include:

1. Online: Go to
2. Mobile: Go to from any smartphone or tablet
3. Phone: Call 1-866-257-2055, County Code 50
4. In-Person: Make credit card, cash or check payments at the Tax Collector’s Office, 215 E. 2nd St. Suite 107, Prescott, AR 71857
5. Mail: Mail a check to the Tax Collector’s Office, 215 E. 2nd St. Suite 107, Prescott, AR 71857

The Nevada County Tax Collector partnered with the state’s eGovernment service provider, Information Network of Arkansas (INA), to develop the secure payment system to ensure privacy, security and data integrity. Credit card transactions include a processing fee to cover the cost of the system, which INA developed for the county free of charge.

Nevada County personal property and real estate taxes are due March 1 and delinquent after October 15, 2014. Residents can pay online by going to to look up their Tax Payer number. The system will prompt residents through payment screens and provide a confirmation and receipt page for their records. Payments may also continue to be made in person at the Collector’s Office in Prescott, by phone, or by mailing a check to the Nevada County Tax Collector.

About Nevada County Tax Collector

The Tax Collector is responsible for collecting personal and property taxes based on a resident’s or business’ assessment with the county. The Nevada County Tax Collector is located in Prescott. For more information, visit

About Information Network of Arkansas

The Information Network of Arkansas (INA) is a public-private partnership between the state of Arkansas and the Arkansas Information Consortium (AIC) that helps state government entities Web-enable their information services. Little Rock-based AIC is part of e-Government firm NIC's (EGOV) family of companies. INA operates, the official website of the state of Arkansas, which offers more than 1,100 state and local online services.

About NIC

NIC Inc. (EGOV) is the nation's leading provider of official government portals, online services, and secure payment processing solutions. The company's innovative eGovernment services help reduce costs and increase efficiencies for government agencies, citizens, and businesses across the country. NIC provides eGovernment solutions for more than 3,500 federal, state, and local agencies in the United States. Additional information is available at

Nevada County Tax Collector & Deputy Tax Collector
Lee Jones & Becky Gilland, 870-887-3511
Information Network of Arkansas
Amy Sawyer, 501-324-8913


View Comments (0)