Endeavour Mining to release Q1 results on May 14, 2013

CNW Group

VANCOUVER , May 6, 2013 /CNW/ - Endeavour Mining Corporation ("Endeavour" or the "Corporation") (TSX:EDV, ASX:EVR, OTCQX:EDVMF) will be announcing its Q1 financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2013 on Tuesday, May 14 after TSX market closing.

Management will host two conference calls to discuss the Q1 results on May 15 and May 16, 2013 as detailed below. Both conference calls will feature Neil Woodyer, Chief Executive Officer, Attie Roux, Chief Operating Officer, and Christian Milau, Chief Financial Officer.

Analysts and interested investors are invited to participate using the dial in numbers below. The same dial in numbers will be used for both conference calls.

International:      +1 201-689-8040
North American toll-free:   +1 877-407-8133
Australian toll-free:     0011-800-2246-2666


The conference call can also be accessed through the following link: http://www.endeavourmining.com/s/Webcasts.asp

To accommodate the North American/European market, the first conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Wednesday May 15, 2013 at:

8:00 am   in Vancouver
11:00 am   in Toronto and New York
4:00 pm   in London
11:00 pm   in Perth
1:00 am   in Sydney ( May 16, 2013 )


To accommodate the Australian market, the second conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Thursday May 16, 2013 at:

1:00 pm   in Perth
3:00 pm   in Sydney
10:00 pm  in Vancouver ( May 15, 2013 )
1:00 am  in Toronto and New York
6:00 am   in London


The calls will be archived for later playback on Endeavour's website until May 14, 2014 .

About Endeavour Mining Corporation
Endeavour is a gold producer delivering growth. Endeavour owns three gold mines producing more than 300,000 ounces per year in Mali , Ghana and Burkina Faso that are generating significant operating cash flows which, together with cash and bullion balances, are funding further expansion. Endeavour's annual gold production is forecast to reach 450,000 ounces per year during 2014, including the Tabakoto mill expansion in 2013 and completion of construction of Agbaou Gold Mine in Côte d'Ivoire scheduled for Q1 2014. In addition, a January 2013 PEA shows potential for 160,000 ozs per year from the Houndé Project in Burkina Faso , which is being assessed by a feasibility study during 2013.

Endeavour Mining Corporation is listed on the TSX (symbol EDV) and ASX (symbol EVR), and also trades on the OTCQX (symbol EDVMF).

On behalf of Endeavour Mining Corporation

Neil Woodyer
Chief Executive Officer

This news release contains "forward-looking statements" including but not limited to, statements with respect to Endeavour's plans and operating performance, the estimation of mineral reserves and resources, the timing and amount of estimated future production, costs of future production, future capital expenditures, and the success of exploration activities. Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "expects", "expected", "budgeted", "forecasts" and "anticipates". Forward-looking statements, while based on management's best estimates and assumptions, are subject to risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: risks related to the successful integration of acquisitions; risks related to international operations; risks related to general economic conditions and credit availability, actual results of current exploration activities, unanticipated reclamation expenses; changes in project parameters as plans continue to be refined; fluctuations in prices of metals including gold; fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates, increases in market prices of mining consumables, possible variations in ore reserves, grade or recovery rates; failure of plant, equipment or processes to operate as anticipated; accidents, labour disputes, title disputes, claims and limitations on insurance coverage and other risks of the mining industry; delays in the completion of development or construction activities, changes in national and local government regulation of mining operations, tax rules and regulations, and political and economic developments in countries in which Endeavour operates. Although Endeavour has attempted to identify important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements, there may be other factors that cause results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. There can be no assurance that such statements will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Please refer to Endeavour's most recent Annual Information Form filed under its profile at www.sedar.com for further information respecting the risks affecting Endeavour and its business.

 

SOURCE: Endeavour Mining Corporation

Contact:

Marla Gale
Vice President - Investor Relations

+1 604 609 6117
mgale@endeavourmining.com

UK/Europe: Bobby Morse
Buchanan

+44 20 7466 5000
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com

Endeavour Mining Corporation
Regatta Office Park
Windward 3, Suite 240, PO Box 1793
West Bay Road, Grand Cayman
KY1-1109, Cayman Islands

Tel: +1 345 769 7250
Fax: +1 345 769 7256

www.endeavourmining.com

A Cayman Islands exempted company with limited liability.

ARBN 153 067 639

View Comments