Invitation to pre-silent Q&A session with Metso's management

Marketwired

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwire - Mar 14, 2013) - Metso Corporation's press release onMarch 14, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. local time

Metso's management hosts pre-silent Q&A sessions prior to stepping intosilentperiod. The purpose of these sessions is to serve all financial communityparties equally and increase understanding of the earlier statedinformation. Nonew information will be disclosed but the aim is to clarify information onouroperations and operating environment. Therefore, we do not publish separatereleases in connection with these events.

Detailed information about the next conference call:

Pre-silent Q&A session before publication of the January-March 2013 interimreview will be held on Wednesday, March 27, 2013 at:

3.00 p.m. EET (Helsinki),

1:00 p.m. GMT (London),

2:00 p.m. CET (Paris),

8:00 a.m. EDT (New York).

Metso's CEO Matti Kähkönen and CFO Harri Nikunen will beanswering thequestions.

The Q&A session can be participated through conference call (please see thedetails below). Questions can be presented during the call or by sendingthem inadvance at ir.metso@metso.com by Tuesday, March 26 by 12:00 noon EET(Helsinki).

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes prior tothestart of the teleconference at:

· US: +1 888 222 0364

· Other countries: +44 20 7162 0177

· Access code: 927 253

A replay of the conference call will be available for 7 days until April3, 2013 at:

· +44 20 7031 4064

· Access code: 927 253

A transcript of the event will be available on our website,www.metso.com/investorwebcasts, latest on Tuesday, April 2, 2013.

Welcome to our pre-silent Q&A session!

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen

VP, Investor Relations

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in theprocess industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power,andoil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contributetosustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso'ssharesare listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.

www.metso.com , www.twitter.com/metsogroup

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf ofThomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1685271]

Contact:
For further information, please contact:
Tanja Makinen
Investor Relations Coordinator
Metso Corporation
tel. +358 20 484 3117

View Comments (0)