Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results information

CNW Group

TORONTO , July 23, 2013 /CNW/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, LSE: CF.) is scheduled to release its fiscal first quarter 2014 earnings results and supplementary financial information on Tuesday, August 6, 2013 after TSX market close. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's fiscal first quarter 2014 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, August 7, 2013 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific time , 8:00 a.m. Eastern time , 1:00 p.m. UK time, 8:00 p.m. China Standard Time and 10:00 p.m. Australia EST. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

  • 647-427-7450 (within Toronto )
  • 1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto )
  • 0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom )
  • 10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China )
  • 10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China )
  • 1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia )

Please ask to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q1/14 earnings call.  If a passcode is requested, please use 21019610.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time , 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time , 4:00 p.m. UK time on August 7, 2013 until September 20, 2013 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 21019610 followed by the pound (#) sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.:

Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  Canaccord has offices in 13 countries worldwide, including Wealth Management offices located in Canada , Australia , the UK and Europe.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada , the US, the UK, France , Germany , Ireland , Italy , Hong Kong , mainland China , Myanmar , Singapore , Australia and Barbados .

Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE: Canaccord Financial Inc.

Contact:

North America media:
Scott Davidson
Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy
Phone: 416-869-3875, email: scott.davidson@canaccord.com

For investor relations inquiries contact:
Andrea Sergautis
Manager, Investor Relations & Communications
Phone: 416-687-5507, email: andrea.sergautis@canaccord.com

London media:
Bobby Morse or Ben Romney
Buchanan (London)
Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email: bobbym@buchanan.uk.com

Broker:
Oliver Hearsey or James Kelly
RBC Europe Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7653 4000, email: oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com


Rates

View Comments (0)