Metso to publish the Financial Statements for 2012 on Thursday February 7, 2013

Marketwired

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwire - Jan 23, 2013) -


Metso Corporation's press release on January 23, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. localtime

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements for 2012 will be published onThursday, February 7, 2013 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EET (5:00 a.m.EST, 10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET).

News conferences for media, investors and analysts

Metso will arrange two news conferences, one for the media and another forinvestors and analysts, in Helsinki on Thursday 7, 2013. Both events willtake place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

A press conference in Finnish for the media will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. -2.15 p.m.

A news conference in English for investors and analysts will be arrangedat:


08:00 EST / New York
13:00 GMT / London
14:00 CET / Paris
15:00 EET / Helsinki

This conference can also be followed through a conference call and livewebcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts from 3:00 p.m. onwards. Questions areaccepted during the event via the conference call only.

Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5minutes prior to the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes beforethe scheduled time at:


* US: +1 877 491 0064
* other countries: +44 20 7162 0077
* access code: 927 187

A replay of the call will be available until February 21, 2013 on thefollowingphone numbers:


* US: +1 954 334 0342
* other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
* access code: 927 187

Audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available fordownloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Monday, February 11, 2013 thelatest.

The presentation material for the event will be accessible after thepublicationof financial statements on February 7, 2012 at www.metso.com/Investors atapproximately 12 noon EET.

Welcome.

Metso Corporation


Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in theprocess industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power,and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countriesdeliver sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expectresults.

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of ThomsonReuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:


(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and
other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and
originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE[HUG#1672407]

Contact:
For further information, please contact:

Tanja Makinen
Investor Relations Coordinator
tel: +358 20 484 3117

Rates

View Comments (0)