Nevsun to Release Q1 2013 Results May 9

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - May 2, 2013) - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (NSU.TO)(NYSE MKT:NSU) ("Nevsun") announces that Q1 2013 financial results will be released on May 9, 2013, after close of trading, to be followed by a conference call on May 10, 2013, at 8AM Pacific, 11AM Eastern and 4PM GMT.

Call in details:
North America: 1 877-440-9795 / 1 416-340-8530
UK: 00800-2787-2090 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-340-8530

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea. Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine commenced commercial gold production in February 2011 and is scheduled to transition to copper/gold production in mid 2013. Management expects the Bisha Mine will rank as one of the highest grade open pit base metal deposits in the world.


Cliff T. Davis, President & Chief Executive Officer