Notice of Announcement Second Quarter Results

HAMILTON, BERMUDA--(Marketwire -08/10/12)- Signet Jewelers Limited ("Signet") (SIG) (SIG.L), the largest specialty retail jeweler in the US and UK, intends to announce its results for the 13 and 26 weeks ended July 28, 2012 at 7.30 a.m. EDT on Thursday, August 23, 2012.

On that date there will be a conference call at 8.30 a.m. EDT (1.30 p.m. BST and 5.30 a.m. Pacific Time) and a simultaneous audio webcast and slide presentation available at www.signetjewelers.com. The slides will be available to be downloaded from the website ahead of the conference call.

To help ensure the conference call begins in a timely manner, could all participants please dial in 5 to 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. The call details are:

US dial-in: +1 646 254 3367
European dial-in: +44 (0) 20 7784 1036

Confirmation Code: 1445765