REMINDER: Hydro's second quarter results 2013

OSLO, NORWAY--(Marketwired - Jul 12, 2013) - Please disregard this reminder if you already have registered to this event.

Hydro's second quarter results 2013 will be released at 07:00 CET (01:00 AM EST, 06:00 UK time), on Thursday July 18, 2013. The quarterly report and presentation slides will be available on www.hydro.com at the same time.

Presentation in Oslo

Hydro will host a combined analyst and press conference at its corporate headquarters at Drammensveien 260, Oslo at 08:30 CET the same day. The presentation will be held by President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg and CFO Eivind Kallevik and can also be seen on web TV.

To attend the presentation in Oslo, please register on ir@hydro.com by July 17.

There will be no presentation in London for this quarter.

Web presentation and Conference Call

There will be a web presentation and Conference Call at 15:00 UK Time (16:00 CET, 10:00 AM EST,) the same day. The presentation will be held by President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg and CFO Eivind Kallevik.

The presentation will be streamed live on www.hydro.com. There will be an opportunity to ask questions via the web and on the telephone.

To participate in the web presentation, please log in via www.hydro.com where all details will be posted.

The web presentation will be available for two months on www.hydro.com.

Dial-in numbers for the Conference Call:

+47 2316 2771 Norway Toll +44 (0)20 3427 1903 UK Toll +1 646 254 3367 USA Toll Confirmation Code: 6668737

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1716135]