Royal Host Inc. Announces Board of Directors


HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA--(Marketwire - May 14, 2012) - Royal Host Inc. (RYL.TO - News) (RYL-DBB.TO - News) (RYL-DBC.TO - News) (RYL-DBD.TO - News) ("Royal Host" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that Scott McCrea, Blair Cook, Alvin Poettcker, Matthew Towns and John Carnella were re- elected as Directors at the Company's Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") held on Friday May 11, 2012.

Following the Meeting, Matthew Towns, a Vice-President with Clarke Inc., resigned as a Director and was replaced by George Armoyan, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer of Clarke Inc. Mr. Armoyan served previously as a Director of Royal Host from 2004 through June 2011, holding the position of Chairman of the Board from 2007 to June 2011.


Royal Host is a diversified hospitality company that delivers shareholder value through hotel ownership, investment and franchising. The Company's hotels, which contain 3,092 rooms, are located in five Provinces and Territories across Canada. Twenty-two of the Company's hotels operate under internationally recognized brands such as Travelodge(R), Super 8(R), Holiday Inn(R), Hilton(R) and Country Inns & Suites(R). Two of the Company's hotels are unbranded. In addition to its real estate holdings, the Company owns and operates the Travelodge Canada franchise business which is currently comprised of over 90 hotels across nine Provinces and Territories.

Royal Host's common shares and convertible debentures are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbols "RYL", "RYL.DB.B", "RYL.DB.C" and "RYL.DB.D" respectively.

This press release contains registered trademarks that are the exclusive property of their respective owners. None of the owners of these trademarks has any responsibility or liability for any information contained in this press release.

John A. Carnella
Royal Host Inc.
President and Chief Executive Officer

Michael McFeters
Royal Host Inc.
Chief Financial Officer

View Comments (0)