Sonde Resources Corp Announces Results of Its Annual Meeting of Shareholders


CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire -05/30/12)- Sonde Resources Corp. ("Sonde" or the "Corporation") (SOQ.TO) (SOQ) (SOQ) is pleased to announce that the following matters put before the annual meeting of holders of common shares of the Company held on May 25, 2012 were approved:


1. the election of Dr. James Funk, Kerry R. Brittain, Dr. William J.F.     Roach, Gregory G. Turnbull, James H.T. Riddell, Gordon Lancaster and
Jack Schanck as directors of Sonde for the ensuing year; and

2. the appointment of Deloitte & Touche llp as auditors of Sonde.

The meeting concluded with a presentation by Jack Schanck, Sonde's CEO. In that presentation, Mr. Schanck outlined the current activities in Western Canada and North Africa. The presentation and webcast of the shareholders meeting can be found on Sonde's website. Details of the voting results from the annual meeting of shareholders are available on


Sonde Resources Corp.
Kurt A. Nelson
Chief Financial Officer
(403) 503-7944
(403) 216-2374 (FAX)
Sonde Resources Corp.
Suite 3200, 500 - 4th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2P 2V6

View Comments (0)