SouthGobi Resources to Announce First Quarter 2013 Financial Results on May 13, 2013

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwired - May 1, 2013) - The board of directors of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. (SGQ.TO)(1878.HK) (the "Company" or "SouthGobi") will meet on Monday, May 13, 2013 to consider and approve the first quarter 2013 financial results of the Company and its subsidiaries. These financial results will be released before TSX market open.

The Company will host a conference call and audio webcast to discuss first quarter 2013 financial results and provide an update on the Company's operations. Date and time of the call for various regions will be as follows:

  • Monday, May 13, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2013 at 7:00 a.m. Hong Kong Time

Conference call details:

The conference call may be accessed through the following dial-in details:

North America toll-free: 416-340-8530 / 877-240-9772
Hong Kong toll-free: 001- 800-2787-2090
UK toll-free: 00-800-2787-2090
Australia toll-free: 0011-800-2787-2090
International: International access code + 800-2787-2090

The conference call will also be simultaneously webcast on SouthGobi's website at www.southgobi.com. The archived playback will also be available at the website.