TIM Reports Its 2Q13 Results

July 31, 2013

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL--(Marketwired - Jul 31, 2013) - TIM Participações S.A. (TIMP3.SA) ( NYSE : TSU ) announces its 2Q13 results and invites you to join the Conference Call, scheduled for tomorrow, July 31st, at 1:30pm - Brazilian Time.

See below the main highlights:

Improvements Across the Board

  • Postpaid base grew 13.9% YoY with postpaid ex-M2M up 19.6% YoY;

  • Data revenues came at R$1.3 bln, +25.3% YoY and backed by a smart/webphone penetration above 50% (~80% of new sales);

  • Voice usage also at a solid pace, MOU came at 148' (+16.0% YoY);

  • Improving ARPU trend: ARPU reached R$18.1 in 2Q13, a decrease of 0.7% on a yearly basis, or an increase of 0.4% when adjusted by non-recurring event;

  • Organic total revenues increased 9.7% YoY, reaching R$4,988 mln, while Organic Net Service Revenues grew by 3.1% YoY;

  • High Efficiency: Commercial strategy continues to pay off. SAC stood at R$27.2 (vs. R$25.5 in 2Q12) while bad debt stood below 1% of gross revenues, amid a post-paid growth of 13.9% YoY;

  • Organic EBITDA reached R$1,263 mln, a +4.4% YoY growth, with Organic EBITDA margin at 25.3% and Organic Service margin of 31.5%;

  • Organic Net Income grew by 17.9% YoY, totaled R$405.8 mln. Reported Net Income growth reached 12%;

Live TIM customer base reached 26.4k users, adding 10k clients in the quarter. Addressable Households grew by 32.0%, to 804K.

Conference Calls Details:

Portuguese, July 31st, 2013 (Wednesday)
10:30 AM (Brazil)
09:30 AM (US EST)
Phone: +55 11 4688-6361
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 4688-6312
Code: 6053770

English, July 31st, 2013 (Wednesday)
01:30 PM (Brazil)
12:30 PM (US EST)
Phone: +1 855 281-6021 (USA)

+1 786 924-6977 (other countries)
+55 11 4688-6361 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 4688-6312
Code: 8270423