TMP Worldwide to Explore Cybersecurity & Human Capital in CyberForce 2014 Virtual Town Hall Meeting

Marketwired

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jul 30, 2014) -

WHO:
TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company

WHAT:
Will co-sponsor the complimentary CyberForce 2014 Virtual Town Hall Meeting, designed to help talent acquisition and career development professionals understand how cybersecurity needs will impact hiring goals in the coming years.

WHEN:
Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT) 

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at: http://login.icohere.com/registration/register.cfm?reg=1262&evt=Cyberforce&t=1405614033282

DETAILS:
Recent research estimates that the cybersecurity market will grow more than 10 percent annually from 2014 to 2019, with North America expected to be the biggest space in terms of revenue contribution. In light of this estimation, talent acquisition and career development professionals will need to find and grow qualified talent as demand increases.

During the CyberForce 2014 Virtual Town Hall, the experts from TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, will join forces with Dice.com and ClearanceJobs.com, to discuss how organizations can prepare to hire thousands of information security and assurance professionals at a time when mid-level careerists are scarce and young people are reluctant to pursue the discipline. In addition, the session will address personnel standards for cybersecurity competency as well as the training and retraining programs that are available. Attendees can expect to learn how to develop and maintain the talent pipeline and the competencies needed to protect a society that depends on information to survive.

Talent acquisition professionals and HR practitioners interested in learning best practices to navigate the intersection of cybersecurity and human capital management are encouraged to attend this enlightening presentation. To register, please visit: http://login.icohere.com/registration/register.cfm?reg=1262&evt=Cyberforce&t=1405614033282.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.

View Comments (0)