New Vicor Webinar Will Highlight Practical Design Considerations and Solutions for Reducing Conducted EMI and Filter Size in Power Systems

Live Webinar on September 18 -- the Second in a Two-Part Series Focused on EMI -- to Help Power System Designers Achieve the Maximum Filtering Efficiency and Power Density

Marketwired

ANDOVER, MA--(Marketwired - Sep 4, 2013) - Vicor Corporation (NASDAQ: VICR) today announced the next installment in its popular Power Advantage Educational Series, featuring expert design tips and techniques aimed at optimizing power solution design. The new live webinar on September 18, 2013, presented by Chris Swartz, Principal Application Engineer, Vicor, will help educate attendees about practical design considerations for reducing conducted electromagnetic interference (EMI) and filter size in modern power systems. To register for this webinar, visit Vicor's website.

The ever increasing density of modern electronic systems is challenging designers to find available PCB space for power supplies and EMI filters without sacrificing EMI efficiency. In this webinar, Chris Swartz will explain how various methods of filtering affect the development of compact, low-noise, high-efficiency power supply systems. At the end of the session, participants will have a greater understanding of traditional passive filtering approaches to EMI reduction, input filter instability, the benefits of active filtering, and tips and techniques for avoiding and troubleshooting common filtering problems.

This live webinar is scheduled for Wednesday, September 18, at 13:00 BST/14:00 CET/8:00AM ET. A second live presentation of this webinar is scheduled for later in the day at 18:00 BST/13:00 ET/10:00AM PT.

This webinar is the second in a two-part Vicor webinar series focused on EMI. The first webinar, "The Causes and Impact of EMI in Power Systems," was held on July 23 and is available for replay here.

There is no cost to attend these webinars. For more information, or to register for these webinars, visit Vicor's website. To sign up to receive email alerts about Vicor webinars, visit the Vicor PowerBlog.

About Vicor's Power Advantage Educational Series
The Power Advantage Educational Series of webinars and seminars connects Vicor's expert team of power architects and application engineers with system designers of all levels of expertise to share tips and techniques that aid in the development of power systems that provide superior efficiency, density, and versatility at every stage in the power chain, from AC to the Point of Load. With decades of combined real-world experience in power system design, Vicor's team of power management experts have helped engineers design systems for many of the world's leading technology companies with minimal complexity and maximum results.

Follow Vicor on Social Media
Twitter: @VicorPower
Vicor Corporation on LinkedIn
Vicor PowerBlog

About Vicor Corporation
Headquartered in Andover, Massachusetts, Vicor Corporation designs, manufactures and markets innovative, high-performance modular power components, from bricks to semiconductor-centric solutions, to enable customers to efficiently convert and manage power from the wall plug to the point of load. Complementing an extensive portfolio of patented innovations in power conversion and power distribution with significant application development expertise, Vicor offers comprehensive product lines addressing a broad range of power conversion and management requirements across all power distribution architectures, including CPA, DPA, IBA, FPA™ and CBA. Vicor focuses on solutions for performance-critical applications in the following markets: enterprise and high performance computing, telecommunications and network infrastructure, industrial equipment and automation, vehicles and transportation and aerospace and defense electronics. www.vicorpower.com

Vicor and FPA are trademarks of Vicor Corporation.

Contact:


Colin Boroski
Rainier Communications
508-475-0025 x 142
Email Contact
View Comments