Volcano Corporation Announces Presentations At Upcoming Investor Conferences

PR Newswire

SAN DIEGO, Calif., May 22, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Volcano Corporation (VOLC), a leading developer and manufacturer of precision guided therapy tools designed to enhance the diagnosis and treatment of coronary and peripheral vascular disease, said today that it will be participating in two upcoming investor conferences.

On Wednesday, May 29, the company will participate in the Deutsche Bank 38th Annual Health Care Conference. The presentation by John Dahldorf, chief financial officer, will begin at 4:50 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time (1:50 p.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference website at http://www.media-server.com/m/p/m59g27t9, and via the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

On Tuesday, June 4, the company will participate in the Jefferies 2013 Healthcare Conference. The presentation by John Dahldorf, chief financial officer, will begin at 1:30 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time (10:30 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference website at http://wsw.com/webcast/jeff77/volc/ and via the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

Volcano Corporation is revolutionizing the medical device industry with a broad suite of technologies that make imaging and therapy simpler, more informative and less invasive. Our products empower physicians around the world with a new generation of analytical tools that deliver more meaningful information—using light and sound as the guiding elements. Founded in cardiovascular care and expanding into other specialties, Volcano is changing the assumption about what is possible in improving patient outcomes by combining imaging and therapy together. For more information, visit the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

View Comments