U.S. Markets closed

12 Heroes of the Storm teams headed to the HGC Mid-Season Brawl with $250,000 prize pool

Heroes of the Storm esports is headed to Sweden (Blizzard)

The first Heroes of the Storm international tournament of 2017 has all twelve of its teams confirmed, Blizzard announced Monday. The Heroes Global Championship Mid-Season Brawl will bring 12 teams from around the world to Sweden to compete for their share of the $250,000 prize pool.

Split into two groups, the 12 teams attending will play in a round robin, best-of-two stage, the top eight teams of which will advance to a double-elimination bracket. The tournament will take place from June 10-20, with the first phase hosted in Stockholm and the second at DreamHack Summer in Jönköping.

The two groups are as follows:

Group A

  • MVP Black (KR)
  • Fnatic (EU)
  • CE (CN)
  • Team 8 (NA)
  • Nomia (ANZ)
  • Deadlykittens (SEA)

Group B

  • L5 (KR)
  • Team Dignitas (EU)
  • eStar (CN)
  • Tempo Storm (NA)
  • Soul Torturers (TW)
  • Red Candids (LATAM)

In other Heroes of the Storm news, D.Va is now available for all to play. She will be unlocked for the Mid-Season Brawl. For more, head over to the Yahoo Esports Heroes of the Storm hub.

Follow Taylor Cocke on Twitter @taylorcocke.