U.S. Markets closed

CLARIFICATION: Paladin Energy Ltd-Statement on Japan Nuclear Situation and Conference Call Notice

PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA--(Marketwire - March 16, 2011) - Paladin Energy Ltd. (TSX:PDN - News; ASX:PDN - News; "Paladin" or the "Company") wished to clarify that the above mentioned conference call will take place at 7:00 p.m. Toronto time. Paladin will hold a conference call regarding the Japanese nuclear situation on Thursday 17 March details below.Paladin Energy LtdInvestor Conference Call and Update - March 16/17 2011Date: 17 March 2011 Time: 07:00 PerthPLEASE CHECK THE WORLD CLOCK TO CONFIRM THE DATE AND START TIME FOR YOUR LOCAL TIME ZONE.Toronto: 16 March 2011, 19:00 hrs / London: 16 March 2011, 23:00 hrs / Hong Kong: 17 March 2011, 07:00 hrsLIVE - Conference Call(TSX:PDN - News; ASX:PDN - News) Paladin Energy Ltd ("Company") announces that the Company will hold a telephone conference at 07:00 Perth and 0:700 Hong Kong on 17 March 2011 and 19:00 Toronto and 23:00 London on 16 March 2011, to give an update on the Company.Questions will be taken at the briefing's conclusion - Dial in numbers for the conference call are as follows:Canada 1866 837 4489CONFERENCE ID: 52772382 (This must be quoted)You are encouraged to dial in approximately 5-10 minutes prior to the commencement of the briefing.ARCHIVE - Audio WebcastThe briefing will be available approximately 2-4 hours after the live event on our website - www.paladinenergy.com.au.ACN 061 681 098