U.S. Markets open in 2 hrs 13 mins

Atlantic Records Reveals "CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" Available Today

Click here for high-resolution version

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Nov 20, 2015) - Atlantic Records Reveals "CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" Available Today

Music From and Inspired by the Highly Anticipated Film Opening in Theaters November 25th; 18-Song Collection Includes Tracks From Meek Mill, 2Pac, Nas, The Roots (Feat. John Legend) and More; With Exclusive New Song From Platinum-Selling Rapper Future; Meek Mill's "Lord Knows" Visual Premieres Today

Atlantic Records has announced the release of "CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK," the music from the eagerly awaited film from Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures and New Line Cinema. The album arrives at all digital retailers today via http://smarturl.it/CreedSoundtrack and streaming at http://smarturl.it/StreamCreed. CREED opens in theaters nationwide on Wednesday, November 25th.

Highlights on the soundtrack include a brand new song from platinum-selling rapper Future, inspired by the film and written exclusively for this collection, marking the first new release from the Atlanta native since the release of both his #1 album "DS2" and the chart-topping collaborative album with Drake, "WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE."

"CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" is also heralded by the song "Lord Knows," from Maybach Music Group/Atlantic rapper Meek Mill, which also appears on the rapper's chart-topping sophomore studio album "DREAMS WORTH MORE THAN MONEY." The track's thrilling, Spike Jordan-directed companion video -- featuring exclusive footage from CREED -- premieres today & is streaming now at Meek's official You Tube page: http://smarturl.it/LordKnowsVideo. In addition, Mill's "Lord Knows" is featured in the trailer for the mobile game "Real Boxing 2: CREED" available on the App Store and Google Play November 19. Watch the trailer here: http://bcove.me/olv765hc.

"CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" collects 18 electrifying tracks from some of hip-hop's most iconic artists, including 2Pac, Nas, Future and The Roots (Feat. John Legend), plus tracks from an array of rising artists, including Joey Bada$$, Jhené Aiko, White Dave, and CREED star Tessa Thompson. The album also features brand new songs from Tessa Thompson and White Dave, which both artists wrote exclusively for "CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK."

"CREED: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK" was produced by Atlantic Records President of Film & TV and GRAMMY® Award winning soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (Furious 7, Boardwalk Empire, The Fault In Our Stars, Girls Volumes 1 & 2, True Blood Volumes 1 & 2) and music supervisor Gabe Hilfer (The Place Beyond The Pines, Fury, Project X, Get Hard, Black Swan).

From Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures and New Line Cinema comes award-winning filmmaker Ryan Coogler's "Creed." The film reunites Coogler with his "Fruitvale Station" star Michael B. Jordan as the son of Apollo Creed, and explores a new chapter in the "Rocky" story, starring Academy Award nominee Sylvester Stallone in his iconic role.

"Creed" also stars Tessa Thompson ("Selma," "Dear White People"), Phylicia Rashad (Lifetime's "Steel Magnolias") and English pro boxer and former three-time ABA Heavyweight Champion Anthony Bellew.

Coogler directs from a screenplay he wrote with Aaron Covington, based on characters from the "Rocky" series written by Sylvester Stallone. The film is being produced by Irwin Winkler, Robert Chartoff, Charles Winkler, William Chartoff, David Winkler, Kevin King-Templeton and Sylvester Stallone, with Nicolas Stern executive producing. The music is by composer Ludwig Goransson.

Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures and Warner Bros. Pictures present, in association with New Line Cinema, a Chartoff Winkler Production, "Creed." Opening on November 25, 2015, the film will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company, with select international territories being handled by MGM. The film has been rated PG-13 for violence, language and some sensuality.

About Atlantic Records
Atlantic Records celebrated its 65th Anniversary in 2013. Founded in New York City, the label literally grew from a one-room operation into one of the world's preeminent music companies. Atlantic has released a string of recordings that have had a profound impact on the course of modern music, its rich history including such musical icons as Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, John Coltrane, and Led Zeppelin. The Atlantic Records Group roster today includes many of the world's most popular recording artists, among them Missy Elliott, James Blunt, B.o.B, Christina Perri, Coldplay, Death Cab for Cutie, Ed Sheeran, Flo Rida, fun., Bruno Mars, Charlie Puth, Matchbox Twenty, Janelle Monáe, Jason Mraz, Meek Mill, K Michelle, Shinedown, Charli XCX, Rob Thomas, Trey Songz, Wale, Wiz Khalifa and many more.


For additional information, please log on to creedthemovie.com and www.atlanticrecords.com.

(Atlantic Records)

1. Future - Last Breath
2. Meek Mill - Check
3. White Dave - Intolerant
4. The Roots - The Fire (Feat. John Legend)
5. Tessa Thompson - Grip
6. Meek Mill - Lord Knows
7. Krept & Konan - Don't Waste My Time
8. White Dave - Let You Know (Feat. Clif Soulo & Legendvry)
9. Tessa Thompson - Breathe
10. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - Wake Up Everybody
11. Nas - Bridging The Gap (Feat. Olu Dara)
12. Donald Glover, Jhené Aiko, Vince Staples & Ludwig Goransson--Waiting For My Moment
13. 2Pac - Hail Mary
14. White Dave - In The Kitchen (Feat. Young T & K.E.L.L.S.)
15. Tessa Thompson & Moses Sumney - Shed You
16. Joey Bada$$ - Curry Chicken
17. Eearz - Work Ya Muscle
18. Meek Mill, Jhené Aiko & Ludwig Goransson - Lord Knows/Fighting Stronger

Image Available: http://www2.marketwire.com/mw/frame_mw?attachid=2927475