U.S. Markets closed

CORRECTION FROM SOURCE: SouthGobi Resources to Announce Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Financial Results on March 25, 2013

HONG KONG, CHINA--(Marketwire - Mar 15, 2013) - SouthGobi Resources Ltd. (SGQ.TO)(1878.HK) -

This document corrects and replaces the press release that was disseminated on March 13, 2013 at 6:00AM ET. The error occurred in the conference call dial-in details. The corrected press release follows:

The board of directors of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. (the "Company") will meet on Monday, March 25, 2013 to consider and approve the fourth quarter and full year 2012 financial results of the Company and its subsidiaries. These financial results will be released before TSX market open.

The Company will host a conference call and audio webcast to discuss fourth quarter and full year 2012 financial results and provide an update on the Company''s operations. Date and time of the call for various regions will be as follows:

  • Monday, March 25, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2013 at 7:00 a.m. Hong Kong Time

Conference call details:

The conference call may be accessed through the following dial-in details:

North America toll-free: 416-340-8530 / 877-240-9772
Hong Kong toll-free: 001-800-2787-2090
UK toll-free: 00-800-2787-2090
Australia toll-free: 0011-800-2787-2090
International: International access code +800-2787-2090

The conference call will also be simultaneously webcast on SouthGobi''s website at www.southgobi.com. The archived playback will also be available at the website.