U.S. Markets open in 1 hr 10 mins

DNA Shareholders’ Nomination Committee’s proposal for the Extraordinary General Meeting 2019

The Shareholders’ Nomination Committee has submitted a proposal regarding Board members and their remuneration to DNA’s Extraordinary General Meeting.

Number of Board members

The Shareholders’ Nomination Committee proposes to the Extraordinary General Meeting of DNA Plc that the number of Board members be seven.

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Shareholders’ Nomination Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting the re-election of the current Board members Anni Ronkainen, Kirsi Sormunen and Tero Ojanperä. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of Jørgen Arentz-Rostrup, Ulrika Steg, Fredric Scott Brown and Nils Katla as new Board members. All of the persons proposed to be nominated to the Board have given their consent to being nominated.

Jørgen Arentz-Rostrup (born 1966, M.Sc.) has worked as Telenor’s CFO and Executive Vice President since November 2016. Ulrika Steg (born 1968, MSE) has worked as Telenor Sweden’s Chief Marketing Officer, B2B since February 2019 and as Telenor Sweden’s Chief Customer Officer since 2015. Fredric Scott Brown (born 1963, M.Sc.) has worked as Chief Marketing Officer of Telenor Norway since 2018. Nils Katla (born 1966, M.Sc.) has worked as the Telenor Group’s Vice President, M&A since 2016.

The Board of Directors will elect a Chair from within its ranks in the first organisation meeting.

Remuneration of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee proposes that the remuneration of the Board of Directors remain unchanged. The Nomination Committee proposes that the Chairman of the Board be paid annual remuneration of EUR 144,000 and the members EUR 48,000. It is proposed that the meeting fee paid for Board meetings be EUR 1,050 per meeting. The proposed meeting fee per meeting of the Board’s permanent committees is EUR 1,050 for the committee chairs and EUR 525 for each committee member.

The Nomination Committee proposes that those Board members who are non-independent of DNA Plc’s shareholders will resign their entitlement for the reward.

Shareholders’ Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee consists of three members appointed by the shareholders. The members of the Nomination Committee comprise Gaute Simen Gravir (nominated by Telenor Finland Holding Oy), Esko Torsti (nominated by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company) and Satu Huber (nominated by Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company).

The three shareholders entered in the company's shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd, whose portion of the votes produced by all the shares in the company according to the shareholders' register are the greatest on 1 September, shall have the right to appoint members representing shareholders.

Further information:

Marja Mäkinen, Head of IR, DNA Plc, tel. +358 (0)44 044 1262, marja.makinen@dna.fi
DNA Corporate Communications, tel. +358 44 044 8000, communications@dna.fi

DNA is one of the leading telecommunications companies in Finland. We want to make our customers’ lives less complicated. We offer connections, services and devices for homes and workplaces, contributing to the digitalisation of society. DNA’s mobile communication network customers have the highest mobile data usage per subscription in the world. We are Finland's largest cable operator and leading pay-TV provider. DNA has more than 4 million subscriptions in its fixed and mobile communications networks. The company was ranked the best employer in Finland in the large companies category of the 2019 Great Place to Work survey. In 2018, our net sales were EUR 912 million and we employ about 1600 people around Finland. DNA shares are listed on Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd. For more information, visit www.dna.fi or follow us on Twitter @DNA_fi and Facebook.