U.S. Markets closed

Everton vs Chelsea LIVE result: Score, goals and updates from Premier League fixture today

Michael Jones
Dominic Calvert-Lewin celebrates Everton's opener: Getty

Everton began life after Marco Silva with a victory at Goodison Park as Frank Lampard's high-flying Chelsea were shot down.

Silva was sacked this week following the Merseyside derby defeat at the hands of rivals Liverpool which consigned Everton to the relegation zone.

Club legend Duncan Ferguson took charge of the first team as rumours swirled of a return for David Moyes, and his first result was to beat fourth-place Chelsea 3-1 after goals from Richarlison and Dominic Calvert-Lewin. Follow all the action live:



Everton win - 13/5

Draw - 14/5

Chelsea win - Evens


Everton come into this game desperate to arrest their slide after slipping into the bottom three, but interim manager Duncan Ferguson has quite the job on his hands with a short turnaround before a game against a confident Chelsea side.

The visitors should pick up the three points away from home. Everton 1-3 Chelsea is our prediction.

When is it?

Kick-off at Goodison Park is at 12.30pm GMT.

How can I watch it?

The match will be aired live on BT Sport 1, with coverage beginning at 12pm.

BT Sport customers can watch the game via the online player or via the BT Sport app.

Team News

Everton are set to continue to be without midfielder Fabian Delph and captain Seamus Coleman, while interim manager Duncan Ferguson may also be unable to call upon centre-half Yerry Mina, who picked up a knock against Liverpool.

Tammy Abraham is likely to be fit despite leaving the pitch in pain against Aston Villa this week. Ross Barkley should return to the squad with illness, while Antonio Rudiger is moving closer to action after a longer-term injury absence.

Predicted line-ups

Everton XI: Jordan Pickford; Djibril Sidibe, Mason Holgate, Michael Keane, Lucas Digne; Tom Davies, Morgan Schneiderlin; Alex Iwobi, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Richarlison; Dominic Calvert-Lewin.

Chelsea XI: Kepa; Reece James, Kurt Zouma, Fikayo Tomori, Cesar Azpilicueta; N’Golo Kante, Jorginho, Mason Mount; Willian, Tammy Abraham, Christian Pulisic.