U.S. Markets closed

Exelixis Announces Webcasts of Investor Conference Presentations in March

ALAMEDA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--

̶ Presentations to be webcast on www.exelixis.com ̶

Exelixis, Inc. (EXEL) today announced that the company will be presenting at the following investor conferences in March:

  • Cowen & Co. 39th Annual Health Care Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 8:00 AM EDT / 5:00 AM PDT on Tuesday, March 12, 2019 in Boston.
  • Barclays Global Healthcare Conference 2019: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 9:30 AM EDT / 6:30 AM PDT on Wednesday, March 13, 2019 in Miami Beach.
  • Oppenheimer & Co. 29th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 10:20 AM EDT / 7:20 AM PDT on Tuesday, March 19, 2019 in New York.

To access the webcast links, log onto www.exelixis.com and proceed to the News & Events / Event Calendar page under the Investors & Media heading. Please connect to the company’s website at least 15 minutes prior to each presentation to ensure adequate time for any software download that may be required to listen to the webcasts. Replays will also be available at the same location for 14 days following each presentation.

About Exelixis

Founded in 1994, Exelixis, Inc. (EXEL) is a commercially successful, oncology-focused biotechnology company that strives to accelerate the discovery, development and commercialization of new medicines for difficult-to-treat cancers. Following early work in model genetic systems, we established a broad drug discovery and development platform that has served as the foundation for our continued efforts to bring new cancer therapies to patients in need. Our discovery efforts have resulted in four approved products, CABOMETYX® (cabozantinib), COMETRIQ® (cabozantinib), COTELLIC® (cobimetinib) and MINNEBRO™ (esaxerenone), and we have entered into partnerships with leading pharmaceutical companies to bring these important medicines to patients worldwide. Supported by revenues from our marketed products and collaborations, we are committed to prudently reinvesting in our business to maximize the potential of our pipeline. We are supplementing our existing therapeutic assets with targeted business development activities and internal drug discovery — all to deliver the next generation of Exelixis medicines and help patients recover stronger and live longer. Exelixis is a member of the Standard & Poor’s (S&P) MidCap 400 index, which measures the performance of profitable mid-sized companies. For more information about Exelixis, please visit http://www.exelixis.com, follow @ExelixisInc on Twitter or like Exelixis, Inc. on Facebook.

Exelixis, the Exelixis logo, CABOMETYX, COMETRIQ and COTELLIC are registered U.S. trademarks.

MINNEBRO is a Japanese trademark.

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20190305005932/en/