U.S. Markets close in 5 hrs 38 mins

Finalists of the Eighth Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Include CFOs From Visa, Cisco, Yelp, Autodesk and NetSuite

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwired - Apr 5, 2013) - The independent Selection Panel of the eighth annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards announced today the finalists in six categories for 2013 CFO of the Year. All award finalists will be recognized and winners announced at the annual awards dinner and ceremony on Wednesday, June 5, 2013 to be held at the Westin St. Francis, San Francisco.

This unique event, attended by over 500 prominent Bay Area business leaders, benefits Larkin Street Youth Services. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards has raised over $2.75 million over the past seven years to support Larkin Street Youth Services. Each year, Larkin Street helps over 4,000 homeless and at-risk youth in San Francisco move off the streets through comprehensive housing, education, employment and support programs. The funds raised help Larkin Street's expanding mission to deepen education and employment-readiness for youth based on the increasing need for post-secondary education and job readiness skills.

Finalists are chosen by a blue ribbon Selection Panel comprised of business leaders including Larry Carter, retired CFO, Cisco; Alison Davis, Audit Committee Chair, LECG, Gamefly, Xoom, Silk Road Technologies, and InterAct 911; Mary Huss, Publisher, San Francisco Business Times; Sharon McCollam, CFO, Best Buy; and Richard Rosenberg, retired Chairman and CEO, Bank of America.

2013 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Finalists by award category:

Winner, Hall of Fame - Lifetime Achievement Award
Byron Pollitt, Chief Financial Officer, Visa Inc.

Public Company with revenues above $500MM
Frank Calderoni, Cisco
Mark Hawkins, Autodesk

Public Company with revenues up to $500MM
Charmaine Detweiler, New Resource Bank
Ron Gill, NetSuite
Rob Krolik, Yelp

Non-Public Company
Tyler Comstock, Jackson Family Enterprises 
Gigi Harrington, SamTrans
Mark Lomele, Recology

Emerging Company
Mardi Dier, Portola Pharmaceuticals
Carrie Dolan, Lending Club
Mark Resnick, Vindicia

Transformation Agent
David Conte, Splunk Inc.
Daniel Morissette, Stanford Hospital & Clinics

Non-Profit Organization
Amy Prescott Donovan, Alameda County Community Food Bank
Melanie Johnson, Episcopal Community Services
Aaron Levine, French American International School

About The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards
Now in its eight year, The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is a partnership between the San Francisco Business Times and Larkin Street Youth Services. The event has raised over $2.75 million over the past seven years to benefit Larkin Street Youth Services. Title Sponsor for the 2013 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is Deloitte. www.cfoawards.org

About Larkin Street Youth Services
San Francisco's Larkin Street Youth Services is an internationally recognized leader in providing effective housing, education, employment and health services to at-risk, homeless and runaway youth. Larkin Street reaches youth ages 12 - 24 through 15 locations and 25 programs. Three out of four youth who complete the organization's comprehensive programs exit street life. For more information, please visit www.larkinstreetyouth.org.

Learn more and follow us online: Facebook, @LarkinStreet, and YouTube