U.S. Markets close in 4 hrs 44 mins

First Quantum Provides Notice of Third Quarter Results Release

TORONTO, Oct. 08, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (“First Quantum” or “the Company”) (FM.TO) will release third quarter 2019 financial and operating results on Monday October 28, 2019 after the close of the Toronto Stock Exchange. The Company’s President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Tuesday October 29, 2019 at 9:00 am (EDT).

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date:
Webcast:
Time:
October 29, 2019
9:00 am (EDT); 1:00 pm (BST); 6:00 am (PDT)
www.first-quantum.com
   
Dial in: North America (toll free): (877) 291-4570
North America and international: (647) 788-4919
   
Replay: Available from noon (EDT) on October 29, 2019 until 11:59 pm (EDT) on November 20, 2019
North America (toll free): (800) 585-8367
North America and international: (416) 621-4642
   
Passcode: 7902779

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
G. Clive Newall
President

For further information visit our website at www.first-quantum.com

 

North American contact: Lisa Doddridge, Director, Investor Relations
Tel: (416) 361-6400 Toll-free: 1 (888) 688-6577

United Kingdom contact: Clive Newall, President
Tel: +44 7802 721663
E-Mail: info@fqml.com