U.S. Markets closed

LCGC® Presents ‘Advances in Gas Chromatography for DHA, PONA and PIANO Analysis, in Fuels by Single and Multidimensional GC Techniques’ Webcast

CRANBURY, N.J.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--

This webcast will discuss single-dimensional and two-dimensional gas chromatography

LCGC®, a leading multimedia platform of peer-reviewed technical information on the field of chromatography and the separation sciences, will host the live webcast, “Advances in Gas Chromatography for DHA, PONA and PIANO Analysis, in Fuels by Single and Multidimensional GC Techniques” on Thursday, Sep. 12, at 11 a.m. EDT, 8 a.m. PDT, 4 p.m. British Summer Time and 5 p.m. Central European Summer Time.

Ramkumar Dhandapani, Ph.D., global product manager, Gas Chromatography, Phenomenex, will be the expert speaker.

“Complex samples, including petroleum hydrocarbon fractions, require detailed separation of individual classes of organic compounds,” said Michael J. Hennessy Jr., president of MJH Life Sciences, parent company of LCGC®. “In this live webcast, Dr. Dhandapani, will break down the benefits of two approaches to handling complex petroleum fractions.”

This webcast will explore single-dimensional and two-dimensional gas chromatography (GC) and how they can be used to handle complex petroleum fractions. Single-dimensional GC is effective for detailed hydrocarbon analysis and American Society for Testing and Materials methods. This approach requires choosing optimal column dimensions to achieve highly efficient separation. A two-dimensional GC approach provides in-depth separation of complex light, heavier hydrocarbons, oxygenates and Fatty Acid Methyl Esters from each other. This method allows for effective separation of the individual components.

To learn more and to register, click here.

About LCGC®
LCGC® is the largest global chromatography multimedia platform dedicated to the separation sciences. Combining all the resources of the regional editions (LCGC North America, LCGC Europe and LCGC Asia-Pacific), chromatographyonline.com is the premier global digital resource for unbiased, peer-reviewed technical information on the field of chromatography and the separation sciences. LCGC® delivers practical information that can help lab professionals become more proficient in the use of chromatographic techniques and instrumentation, thereby making laboratories more productive and businesses around the world more successful. LCGC® is a brand of MJH Life Sciences™, the largest privately held, independent, full-service medical media company in the U.S.

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20190910006075/en/