U.S. Markets close in 1 hr 53 mins

Listen to Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real’s New Song “Turn Off the News (Build a Garden)”

Evan Minsker

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real have released the title track from their forthcoming album Turn Off the News (Build a Garden). The song features backing vocals from Sheryl Crow. Take a listen below. The album is out June 14 (via Fantasy). It features guest appearances from Neil Young, Margo Price, Kesha, and Lucius, among others. Lukas’ father Willie Nelson and his brother Micah Nelson also contribute to the LP.

Along with Lukas Nelson, Promise of the Real features bassist Corey McCormick, drummer Anthony LoGerfo, percussionist Tato Melgar, and multi-instrumentalist Logan Metz. The band has toured and made multiple records with Neil Young. Lukas Nelson prominently appeared in A Star Is Born as a member of Bradley Cooper’s band. He also co-wrote several songs on the soundtrack.

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real are currently on tour. Check out their schedule at the band’s website. Find tickets here. (Pitchfork may earn a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of Willie Nelson’s Red Headed Stranger.

Turn Off the News (Build a Garden):

01 Bad Case
02 Turn Off the News (Build a Garden)
03 Where Does Love Go
04 Save a Little Heartache
05 Lotta Fun
06 Civilized Hell
07 Mystery
08 Simple Life
09 Out in LA
10 Something Real
11 Stars Made of You
12 Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) [Acoustic]
13 Consider It Heaven

See the video.

Originally Appeared on Pitchfork