U.S. Markets close in 2 hrs 50 mins

Ava Duvernay, Natalie Portman, and more know #TimesUp has more work to do


Ahead of the 2018 Golden Globes sartorial protest that saw stars wearing black and sporting pins, a coalition of women in the entertainment industry came together to create the TIME’S UP Legal Defense Fund. This initiative birthed more than just a passing fashion trend — rather it’s contributing to a movement hoping to halt systematic abuse and sexual harassment women in the workplace face not just in Hollywood but beyond.

And while color has returned to the red carpet, #TimesUp’s work is just getting started. Tune in to The MAKERS Conference on Monday at 8:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. PST to hear what members Maha Dakhil, Rashida Jones, Melina Matsoukas, Katie McGrath, Natalie Portman, Nina Shaw, Jill Soloway, and Tina Tchen have in store for the future.

Don’t miss Liza Koshy either, who’s using her massive platform on YouTube and social media to spread a similar message of feminism and gender equality all while making people laugh.

Be sure to follow along on Tuesday (starting at 12 p.m EST/9 a.m. PST) and Wednesday (11:30 a.m EST/8:30 a.m. PST) as well for even more, including talks with Jessica Biel, Gabourey Sidibe, Jane Fonda, Karlie Kloss, and more.

Follow us on InstagramFacebook, and Twitter for nonstop inspiration delivered fresh to your feed, every day.