U.S. Markets open in 4 hrs 20 mins
  • S&P Futures

    4,395.00
    +15.25 (+0.35%)
     
  • Dow Futures

    34,862.00
    +141.00 (+0.41%)
     
  • Nasdaq Futures

    14,986.50
    +33.75 (+0.23%)
     
  • Russell 2000 Futures

    2,225.70
    +14.80 (+0.67%)
     
  • Crude Oil

    71.81
    +0.55 (+0.77%)
     
  • Gold

    1,813.60
    -8.60 (-0.47%)
     
  • Silver

    25.43
    -0.14 (-0.55%)
     
  • EUR/USD

    1.1886
    +0.0010 (+0.0832%)
     
  • 10-Yr Bond

    1.1740
    0.0000 (0.00%)
     
  • Vix

    18.87
    +0.63 (+3.45%)
     
  • GBP/USD

    1.3911
    +0.0028 (+0.1989%)
     
  • USD/JPY

    109.1500
    -0.1590 (-0.1455%)
     
  • BTC-USD

    38,547.60
    -969.62 (-2.45%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    933.79
    -27.11 (-2.82%)
     
  • FTSE 100

    7,101.48
    +19.76 (+0.28%)
     
  • Nikkei 225

    27,641.83
    -139.19 (-0.50%)
     

Media Advisory - Government of Canada to announce funding support for Western Canada's quantum technology sector

·1 min read

BURNABY, BC, July 22, 2021 /CNW/ - Terry Beech, Member of Parliament for Burnaby North – Seymour and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard and to the Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages (B.C.), on behalf of the Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages will provide details on funding to support the development of British Columbia as a world leader in quantum technology.

Media Advisory, Burnaby, B.C. (CNW Group/Western Economic Diversification Canada)
Media Advisory, Burnaby, B.C. (CNW Group/Western Economic Diversification Canada)

Following remarks, Terry Beech will be available to answer questions from the media.

Date:

Friday, July 23, 2021



Time:

11:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET



Location:

https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UEGpxb6uTF6BBmMGKGCTHQ

Follow Western Economic Diversification Canada on Twitter: @WD_Canada

SOURCE Western Economic Diversification Canada

Cision
Cision

View original content to download multimedia: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/July2021/22/c7007.html