U.S. Markets open in 3 hrs 22 mins

Mega Uranium Announces Results of Annual & Special Shareholder Meeting

TORONTO, March 27, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Mega Uranium Ltd. (MGA.TO) announces the results of its annual and special shareholder meeting held earlier today.  Each of the nominees listed below was elected as a director by a show of hands of the majority of shareholders.  The results of the shares voted in person or by proxy in respect of the election of each director are:

Nominee Shares Voted For Shares Withheld
Albert Contardi 24,158,250 (90.86%) 2,431,116 (9.14%)
Larry Goldberg 24,253,860 (91.22%) 2,335,506 (8.78%)
Arni Johannson 24,248,650 (91.20%) 2,340,716 (8.80%)
Douglas Reeson 24,261,150 (91.24%) 2,328,216 (8.76%)
Stewart Taylor 24,425,150 (91.86%) 2,164,216 (8.14%)

At the meeting, shareholders also appointed Ernst & Young LLP as the company’s auditors to hold office until the next annual meeting and approved the unallocated stock options under the company’s stock option plan.

Complete voting results of the meeting are available under the company’s profile on sedar.com.

Mega Uranium Ltd. is a Toronto-based mineral resources company with a focus on uranium properties in Australia and Canada and a portfolio of equity investments in uranium-focused public and private companies. Further information on Mega can be found on the company’s website at www.megauranium.com

For further information please contact:

Mega Uranium Ltd.                                                                            
Richard Patricio                                                                  
Chief Executive Officer and President                                           
T: (416) 643-7630