U.S. Markets closed

New This Week: P!nk, Beck, Wu-Tang Clan, and more

Searching for something to listen to this weekend? Yahoo Music has you covered with a rundown of some of this week’s biggest and buzzing releases, including P!nk, Beck, Wu-Tang Clan, and more. Check back every Friday for a fresh list of albums to help fuel your weekend playlists.

P!nk: Beautiful Trauma (RCA). P!nk enlists a formidable army of collaborators on her latest release, including Johnny McDaid of Snow Patrol, Steve Mac, Max Martin, Shellback, and Jack Antonoff. An easy standout on the tracklisting is her duet with Eminem, “Revenge,” but the entire album is a powerful experience.

Beck: Colors (Capitol). Believe it or not, Beck hasn’t released an album since 2014’s Morning Phase, which won the Grammy for Album of the Year. The genre-shifting artist is always one to keep us guessing, and true to form, Colors packs its share of sonic curveballs.

Wu-Tang Clan: Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues (eOne Music). It’s time to move past the Martin Shrekli headlines and on to the latest from the Wu-Tang Clan, he album is executive produced by RZA and “crafted by” DJ Mathematics. The first single, “People Say,” features Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, and Redman.

St. Vincent: MASSEDUCTION (Loma Vista Recordings/Concord). Is there any stopping Jack Antonoff? Likely not, as he’s got his finger in a variety of this fall’s most interesting musical pies. Here he serves as a co-producer, assisting in a slightly jagged, abrasive, and personal sixth disc from Annie Clark.

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile: Lotta Sea Lice (Matador). This album was compiled over eight days in the studio — spread over almost 15 months when Barnett and Vile’s respective touring schedules allowed for them to be in the same place at the same time. Fans will appreciate the thoughtful mix of originals and older covers.

Gucci Mane: Mr. Davis (Guwop Enterprises/Atlantic). Look no further for the fattest guest list in town on the rapper’s latest: The Weeknd, Migos, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, Monica, ScHoolboy Q, Chris Brown, A$AP Rocky, and Rico Love all make appearances.

William Patrick Corgan (aka Billy Corgan) Ogilala (BMG Rights Management): The Smashing Pumpkins founder teams up on his second solo effort with legendary producer Rick Rubin; unsurprisingly, it’s a highly intimate release carried by a spare and economic sentiment.

Robert Plant: Carry Fire (Nonesuch). The Led Zeppelin reunion you’ve been hoping for may never happen again, so the next best thing is likely new music from the voice of the band. Plant continues to churn out interesting roots rock, with a rhythmic stomp, as evidenced by the album’s first single “The May Queen.”

Dolly Parton: I Believe in You (Dolly/RCA Nashville). All the proceeds from Parton’s very first children’s album will benefit Parton’s Imagination Library, organization that offers books to millions of children across the world who might not have access them otherwise.

Jessie James Decker: Southern Girl City Lights (Epic). The country singer may be best-known at this point for her role in in the E! Entertainment series Eric & Jessie: Game On with husband/NFL player Eric Decker, but she does have an established foot in music. This is her sophomore album, which shows off her pop knack as well as a countrified duet with Randy Houser.

Squeeze: The Knowledge (Love). The acclaimed band made a much-heralded comeback in 2015. Now, they return again with their 16th album, which isn’t quite as catchy as its others, mostly due to a bit of experimentation with song length (a little longer than needed on some tunes). Still, fans will be happy to get on board.

Stars: There Is No Love In Fluorescent Light (Last Gang). Stars’ eighth release finds the Montreal band in a reflective, contemplative mood, spinning yet another collection of stories designed to reassure listeners that change and changing emotions are a normal part of life.

L.A. Guns: The Missing Peace (Frontiers Music s.r.l.). Tracii Guns and Phil Lewis have officially reunited L.A. Guns, and while this could very likely be a questionable idea, it’s actually quite a good one, as evidenced by this album. Fierce, angry, and raw, the set makes no attempts to modernize to any current trends. Amen!

Dirty Heads: Swim Team (Five Seven Music). Dirty Heads explore the meaning of fame on their latest album, and they do it in a dizzying mix of experimentation, swirling hip-hop, house, rock, pop, reggae, and world elements into the set.

Fozzy: Judas (Century Media). Perhaps metal’s most interesting band, the Chris Jericho-fronted outfit Fozzy brings the hard rock admirably on their latest. Jericho skips nimbly between power ballads, a straight-up bombastic approach, and even a bit of Southern-sounding twang.

The Radio Dept.: Teach Me To Forget (Labrador). The Radio Dept. return with new material to follow up last year’s Running Out Of Love. This six-track EP includes two new songs, three remixes, and a fresh take on the title track.

Kenny Lattimore: Vulnerable (Sincere Soul/Liger Entertainment). The R&B staple’s ninth album is another crowd pleaser (especially for the ladies) — his silky voice drapes and curls around what he does best: Singing about love and romance.

Kidz Bop Kids: Kidz Bop 36 (Razor & Tie). The unstoppable kid franchise is back, this time giving their G-rated spin on hits by Calvin Harris, Miley Cyrus, DJ Khaled, Demi Lovato, Charlie Puth…and the list goes on.