U.S. Markets close in 6 hrs 16 mins

PFA announces EFL divisional Teams of the Year

Billy Sharp is hoping to fire Sheffield United into the Premier League with promotion this season.

The Professional Footballers’ Association has announced its Teams of the Year for the Championship, League One and League Two.

The Championship Team of the Year contains few surprises. League leaders Norwich City have the most players in the side with the Championship’s top scorer Teemu Pukki taking his place up top with Jamal Lewis and Max Aarons featuring in in defence.

Leeds United also have three players in the team with central defenders Liam Cooper and Pontus Jansson both included and the impressive Pablo Hernandez in midfield.

Other notable inclusions are Aston Villa’s loan striker Tammy Abraham who is the league’s second top scorer and Billy Sharp of Sheffield United. The Blades are battling it out with Leeds for automatic promotion.

READ MORE: EFL postpones vote on Coventry’s league status

READ MORE: Spanish FA in talks over £150m deal to take Super Cup to Saudi Arabia

READ MORE: Former England players talk about Scotland’s threat in World Cup

There is no place in the team for Sheffield United goalkeeper Dean Henderson who is on loan from Manchester United and has kept more clean sheets than any other goalkeeper in the division.

Middlesbrough goalkeeper Darren Randolph has conceded the joint least goals this season and is included instead.

Teemu Pukki of Norwich City celebrates after scoring his team's fourth goal during the Sky bet Championship match between Norwich City and Queens Park Rangers

In League One, Luton Town’s James Collins is top scorer in the third tier and he takes his place up front alongside Doncaster’s John Marquis who has 19 goals and five assists for Doncaster Rovers and Kieffer Moore who has recently returned from injury and has netted 16 league goals in this campaign.

Moore has four Barnsley teammates in the starting 11, with Dimitri Cavaré and Ethan Pinnock taking their places in defence in front of their goalkeeper at the Yorkshire club in Adam Davies who has kept the joint most clean sheets in the league this season.

The league’s second top scorer Lyle Taylor, who has 20 goals and nine assists for Charlton Athletic, is not included.

James Collins of Luton Town celebrates scoring his team's second goal during the Sky Bet League One match between Luton Town and AFC Wimbledon at Kenilworth Road.

In League Two it is no surprise that champions Lincoln City have four players in the team. The Imps have won their second successive promotion and will be playing League One football next season.

John Akinde has scored 15 goals and is joined by his teammates Neal Eardley, Jason Shackell and Harry Toffolo.

The League’s top scorer James Norwood or Tranmere Rovers is included up-front, but Nicky Maynard of Bury, who sits second in the scorers list, misses out.

The PFA Teams of the Year in full:

Championship: Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough), Max Aarons (Norwich), Liam Cooper (Leeds), Pontus Jansson (Leeds), Jamal Lewis (Norwich), Pablo Hernandez (Leeds), Oliver Norwood (Sheffield United), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Teemu Pukki (Norwich), Tammy Abraham (Aston Villa) Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)

League One: Adam Davies (Barnsley), Dimitri Cavare (Barnsley), Ethan Pinnock (Barnsley), Matthew Clarke (Portsmouth), James Justin (Luton), Jamal Lowe (Portsmouth), Alex Mowatt (Barnsley), Aiden McGeady (Sunderland), James Collins (Luton), John Marquis (Doncaster), Kieffer Moore (Barnsley)

League Two: Joe Murphy (Bury), Neal Eardley (Lincoln), Jason Shackell (Lincoln), Krystian Pearce (Mansfield), Harry Toffolo (Lincoln), Danny Mayor (Bury), Jay O'Shea (Bury), Reece Brown (Forest Green), James Norwood (Tranmere), John Akinde (Lincoln), Tyler Walker (Mansfield)

Featured from our writers: