U.S. Markets close in 3 hrs 56 mins

Red Hot Chili Peppers to Release Limited-Edition Vinyl Double LP -- I'm Beside You -- on Black Friday, November 29th

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwired - Oct 11, 2013) - Red Hot Chili Peppers announced today that they will release a vinyl double LP, entitled I'm Beside You, on Black Friday, November 29th, on Warner Bros. Records.

I'm Beside You features outtakes recorded during sessions for the band's 2011 studio album I'm With You, produced by Rick Rubin. Previously released as a series of nine individual 7" singles (from August 2012 to July 2013), the 17 tracks are being released together for the first time on limited-edition numbered vinyl. They have been pressed at RTI and mastered for vinyl at Bernie Grundman Mastering. The full track-listing for I'm Beside You is below.

One of the most successful acts in rock history, Red Hot Chili Peppers have sold more than 60 million albums, including five multi-platinum LPs, and won six Grammy Awards, including "Best Rock Album" for Stadium Arcadium, "Best Rock Performance By a Duo or Group" for "Dani California," "Best Rock Song" for "Scar Tissue," and "Best Hard Rock Performance With Vocal" for "Give It Away." The band holds the record for the most No. 1 singles of all time at Alternative radio, a total of 11, and a combined 81 weeks at No. 1. The band includes singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, drummer Chad Smith, and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

Side A:
1: Strange Man
2: Long Progression
3: Magpies on Fire
4: Victorian Machinery

Side B:
5: Never Is A Long Time
6: Love of Your Life
7: The Sunset Sleeps
8: Hometown Gypsy
9: Pink as Floyd

Side C:
10: Your Eyes Girl
11: In Love Dying
12: Catch My Death 
13: How It Ends

Side D:
14: Brave From Afar
15: This Is The Kitt
16: Hanalei
17: Open/Close