U.S. markets closed
  • S&P 500

    4,071.70
    -4.87 (-0.12%)
     
  • Dow 30

    34,429.88
    +34.87 (+0.10%)
     
  • Nasdaq

    11,461.50
    -20.95 (-0.18%)
     
  • Russell 2000

    1,892.84
    +11.16 (+0.59%)
     
  • Crude Oil

    80.34
    -0.88 (-1.08%)
     
  • Gold

    1,797.30
    -3.80 (-0.21%)
     
  • Silver

    23.17
    +0.53 (+2.33%)
     
  • EUR/USD

    1.0531
    +0.0002 (+0.02%)
     
  • 10-Yr Bond

    3.5060
    -0.0230 (-0.65%)
     
  • GBP/USD

    1.2296
    +0.0040 (+0.33%)
     
  • USD/JPY

    134.2900
    -1.0160 (-0.75%)
     
  • BTC-USD

    16,969.37
    +12.69 (+0.07%)
     
  • CMC Crypto 200

    404.33
    +2.91 (+0.72%)
     
  • FTSE 100

    7,556.23
    -2.26 (-0.03%)
     
  • Nikkei 225

    27,777.90
    -448.18 (-1.59%)
     

Set The Curve & Change the Game. CORSAIR Reveals Revolutionary 45in Bendable OLED Gaming Monitor

COLOGNE, Germany, August 25, 2022--(BUSINESS WIRE)--CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today revealed the new XENEON FLEX 45WQHD240 OLED Gaming Monitor, a flagship bendable gaming monitor created in close partnership with LG Display. Boasting the latest in W-OLED technology, the XENEON FLEX OLED offers phenomenal image quality, excellent black levels and response times, with the ability for enthusiasts to manually adjust the curvature of its 45in 21:9 aspect ratio panel.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220825005255/en/

CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today revealed the new XENEON FLEX 45WQHD240 OLED Gaming Monitor, a flagship bendable gaming monitor created in close partnership with LG Display. (Graphic: Business Wire)

From fully flat for strategy or productivity applications, to an immersive 800R curve for simulations and shooter games, and anywhere in between, users can adjust the display to match their content in seconds. Combined with cutting edge gaming panel performance, the XENEON FLEX OLED is a true game changer for performance gaming monitors.

XENEON FLEX OLED’s 45in screen and 3,440x1440 resolution (21:9 aspect ratio), offers a stunning cinematic display experience that’s ideally suited whether you’re gaming, working or enjoying a movie. This combination of screen size and aspect ratio results in 20% more screen area than a 49in 32:9 ultrawide and 81% more screen area than a 34in 21:9 ultrawide. Finished with a specially formulated anti-reflective coating to reduce glare and reflections, XENEON FLEX OLED is built from the ground up to be an immersive gaming monitor, equipped with LG Display’s protective Low Blue Light technology to help reduce eye strain even when viewed all day.

With LG W-OLED latest display technology, XENEON FLEX ’s self-lit OLED pixels deliver peak brightness up to 1000nit, with a 1,350,000:1 contrast ratio ensuring that images are as true to life and accurate as possible. A rapid 0.03ms GtG response time, 0.01ms Pixel on/off time and up to 240Hz refresh rate all-but eliminate motion blur, creating a no-compromise gaming experience that’s fully compatible with both NVIDIA G-SYNC and AMD FreeSync Premium adaptive sync standards.

To help protect the display, XENEON FLEX OLED boasts a sophisticated burn-in prevention system which operates when both powered on, and when switched off, to ensure a flawless image even after extended UI or OS use, all backed by a three-year Zero Burn in and Zero Dead Pixel Warranty.

"We challenged ourselves to create a game-changing display that delivers an incredible and customizable experience, and I think we’ve achieved that goal and more," Said Dennis Jackson, Senior Director of Systems Product Management & Marketing and CORSAIR. "With the help of LG Display, XENEON OLED FLEX is the beginning of a whole new class of gaming monitor, with the performance and literal flexibility to exceed the needs of even the most discerning gamers."

"CORSAIR is a fantastic partner with which to bring flexible W-OLED displays to gamers," said Mina Lee, Gaming Strategy & Marketing Team Leader at LG Display. "We can’t wait to put this new class of gaming display in the hands of PC enthusiasts."

Availability

The XENEON FLEX 45WQHD240 OLED Gaming Monitor will be demonstrated live at Gamescom 2022 this week, with further details of launch, availability and final specifications coming later in 2022.

Video

To view the introduction video for the XENEON FLEX 45WQHD240 OLED Gaming Monitor, visit:
https://youtu.be/6_SPs3pXsLk

Web Pages

To learn more about the XENEON FLEX 45WQHD240 OLED Gaming Monitor and sign up for future updates, please visit:
https://corsair.com/us/en/xeneon-flex-bendable-ultra-wide-gaming-display

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment, smart ambient lighting, and esports coaching services, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

Copyright © 2022 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. AMD is a trademark of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region

Representative

Contact Information

Worldwide PR Director

Harry Butler

harry.butler@corsair.com

PR – USA and Canada

Justin Ocbina

Andrew Williams

justin.ocbina@corsair.com

andrew.r.williams@corsair.com

PR – UK & Benelux

Pascal Bregeon
Zak Storey

pascal.bregeon@corsair.com

zak.storey@corsair.com

PR – Scandinavia

Gabriel Begorgis

gabriel.begorgis@corsair.com

PR – DACH

Yannick Friedsam

Stefan Quiring

yannick.friedsam@corsair.com

stefan.quiring@corsair.com

PR – Italy

Davide Salvioni

davide.salvioni@corsair.com

PR – MENA & Turkey

Tarek Hamdy

tarek.hamdy@corsair.com

PR – Spain and Portugal

Noelia Colino

noelia.colino@corsair.com

PR – France

Clemence Garcia

clemence.garcia@corsair.com

PR – China

Manfrid Zhang

manfrid.zhang@corsair.com

PR – South Asia

Oscar Tseng

oscar.tseng@corsair.com

PR – Thailand

Punpanit Mekvibul

punpanit.m@corsair.com

PR – Vietnam

Phuong Doan

phuong.doan@corsair.com

PR – North Asia

Zack Chang

zack.chang@corsair.com

PR – Japan

Fuyuhata Jin

fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com

PR – India

Rushabh Shah

rushabh.shah@corsair.com

PR – Taiwan and ANZ

April Chu

april.chu@corsair.com

 

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220825005255/en/

Contacts

Worldwide PR Director
Harry Butler
harry.butler@corsair.com