U.S. Markets close in 1 hr 8 mins

Telegram now lets people delete every message sent or received

Alex Perry
Twitter
Facebook

Telegram just added a feature that makes it easier for users to delete any message they've ever sent — or any message they've ever received.

The service announced this weekend that users can now delete messages from both individual conversations and group chats; however, unlike other services, deleting a message will delete it from the record for every user in the chat, not just the person who deletes it.

SEE ALSO: Google brings its Assistant to your text messages

This is in stark contrast to something like Twitter direct messaging, where users can remove messages they personally don't want to see, but the message will remain for everyone else in the chat. Even the WhatsApp and Facebook unsend features are limited to messages sent by the user who wants to delete them.  Read more...

More about Instant Messaging, Apps And Software, Whatsapp, Messenger, and Telegram