U.S. Markets closed

What time does the royal wedding start? Here's a minute-by-minute guide.

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle. (Photo: Chris Jackson/Getty Images)

On Saturday, May 19, Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are getting married. Here’s what’s happening throughout the day.

11 p.m ET Friday, 4 a.m. British Summer Time (BST) Saturday: The first departures

People traveling to Windsor, which is 45 minutes away from London by train, are encouraged to depart early. For example, people traveling from Preston, in northern England, have been advised to board a 4:15 a.m. train.

4:30 a.m. ET, 9:30 a.m. BST: Guest arrivals begin

Between 4:30 a.m. and 6 a.m. EST, ceremony guests will begin to arrive at the Round Tower at Windsor Castle and then walk to St. George’s Chapel.

6:20 a.m. BST, 11:20 a.m.: The royals arrive

The royals will be the last guests to show up, some on foot, others by car.

Prince Harry and the duke of Cambridge will likely walk to St. George’s Chapel on foot. When they enter, they’ll likely acknowledge everyone gathered within the castle walls.

Meanwhile, cameras will be fixed on Markle as she leaves Cliveden House Hotel with her mother, Doria Ragland.

Their journey will take them along part of the Long Walk leading up to the Castle (the promenade where the public will be gathered and can catch a glimpse), where Ragland will enter the chapel and Markle will meet up with her bridesmaids and page boys, including Prince George and Princess Charlotte, before entering the church.

7 a.m ET, 12 p.m. BST: The wedding ceremony

Kensington Palace has kept details of the hour-long service itself mostly secret so far, undoubtedly saving it all for the big reveal on Saturday morning.

At which point, the order of service will be published on the royal family website, so viewers can follow along at home.

9 a.m ET, 2 p.m.: The procession

After the service has concluded, the newlyweds will head out of the church and greet the 200 charity representatives who were invited to the big day and will be gathered at the Horseshoe Cloister, a nearby building on the property.

The couple will then step into their carriage as family members wave them off for the 25-minute-long procession through the streets of Windsor.

Once the carriage has passed, the congregation will walk to a reception at St. George’s Hall, where Prince Harry and Markle will eventually join them.

Live coverage of the event is expected to end shortly thereafter, around 10 a.m EST, 3 p.m. BST.

2 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. BST: The private evening reception

A little later on, we might spy the bride and groom depart for an exclusive evening reception at Frogmore House, to which they’ve invited 200 close friends and family.

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are set to say “I do” on Saturday, May 19, at Windsor Castle. Yahoo will cover the historic event live from London from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. BST (5 a.m. to 10 a.m. ET). Bookmark this link to follow along live.